We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“architectural perversions”
Review of Hotel Harmony

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Harmony
Ranked #81 of 124 Tangalle B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is a subsidiary to Harmony Beach Bungalow (HBB), 15 minutes lazy walk to the beach and the same to market/bus stand other direction. All staff is mainly present at HBB, so most of time we were alone in the hotel. The bad side is that staff comes from HBB to sleep at early morning (3-4 a.m.), waking guests up with their loud pre-sleep chatting; and it's almost impossible to wake them up until 10 a.m. to take "included" breakfast - we were able to recieve only 1 of 3 (maybe happily because their kitchen is disgustingly filthy and dirty). Windows are located to patio but half of the windows are uncloseable blinds through which hot air, mosquitoes and sounds come in and out free so it's impossible neither do intim relaxed nor cool the room with a/c. But most strucked we were by the wall separating room and WC - it's half heght to the ceiling!!! Definitely rooms are designed to discover new facets of joint couple's life. In addition there is no hot water in the hotel. There is a hotel but no harmony.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baruh_vonW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (12)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Harmony
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

I'm travelling true Sri Lanka. And i saw a lot of hotels. But this one is the best so far! The room is clean, the bed is huge and amazing, there is hot water and a great shower! There is AC when you need it. The staff is really nice and the services were great! The prices are really good for the rooms en the food is fantastic! I had the best time! I really can recommand this place.

Regards Melissa (Holland)

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelissaHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I stayed here with a friend for three nights in January and it was perfect for backpackers. Rooms are large (some with air con), modern and clean. The owners are friendly and stayed up with us and some other guests playing music out on the front porch until the early hours. This may have annoyed other guests but it was a lot of fun especially as nightlife in Tangalla is non-existent. The walk to the beach is only two mins. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HayleyrDoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

Realy tasty pinapple and banana pancakes with honey :) take it with big pot of milk tea :) you will feel the sweetness of Sri Lanka. Local smily and not too fast service. And the other food aren't too spicy, really less spice than in some other places.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Desperate_Brut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
Thank DavidMaldoror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Светлана В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clement p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tangalle hotels
0.0 mi away
Shangri-La's Hambantota Golf Resort & Spa
0.0 mi away
Palm Paradise Cabanas
Palm Paradise Cabanas
#4 of 22 in Tangalle
700 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anantara Peace Haven Tangalle Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tranquality Chalets
Tranquality Chalets
#17 of 124 in Tangalle
62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Green Garden Cabanas & Resort
0.0 mi away
Eva Lanka Hotel
Eva Lanka Hotel
#9 of 22 in Tangalle
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harmony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harmony

Address: No 15A Madaketiya Rd, Tangalle 82200, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Tangalle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 124 B&Bs / Inns in Tangalle
Price Range: $40 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing