We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh food on the beach”

Turtle Landing Restaurant
Ranked #23 of 280 Restaurants in Tangalle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

No other restaurant on the beach offered a table right next to the lapping waves. At Turtle Landing we were offered a beautiful candlelit table and excellent service.

The cuttlefish was delicious, as was the Turtle Landing cocktail, thank you!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank jankarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (369)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 369 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2020 via mobile

Good food, comfortable beach loungers, cold refreshments and a good place for a day on the beach.. Beach is well protected on those windy days and the surf isn't as big either. See you guys again in December..

Date of visit: January 2020
1  Thank michelledQ9026AP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020 via mobile

We went to this restaurant based on a nice reviews in Tripadvisor. The food was really really good and fresh. Taste of the food was best we had in Tangalle. The staff are really nice and welcoming and the cook was an old lady and we noticed that she had a years of experience of cooking because the use of spices was incredible! Place is located next to the ocean with beautiful views. When we were there we were the only customers, sadly other people goes easily to the busy restaurant next door. We warmly recommend people to try Turtle Landing restaurant even it seems quiet!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Linnea A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2019

We’ve ordered prawn rice(2), pineapple juice and lime juice. There were 4 little prawns and the rice was just dry and inedible. The place is not worth the hype. 800 rupees for this dish seem like unacceptable price :)

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank _F435LH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2019

We had been to the popular Cactus Lounge next door but this place has surprised us with amazing seafood and a view that still takes our breath away, if you are in the area please go here!!!

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Londonontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turtle Landing Restaurant also viewed

Tangalle, Southern Province
Tangalle, Southern Province
 
Tangalle, Southern Province
Tangalle, Southern Province
 

Been to Turtle Landing Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing