We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Nature Tangalle
Nearby Hotels
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$39
$30
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Suwaya Villa(Tangalle)
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$35
$31
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maya(Tangalle)
$180
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Tangalla(Tangalle)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
8
3
4
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
3
4
0
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 19 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2011

The Nature Tangalle was a surprise package. Tucked away from the Highway, the approach can make you apprehensive. Reach there and the small staff make you feel at home. The rooms are clean and provide privacy without being cut off from the main activity area.

The chef makes a sincere effort to suit all types of pallets and my family loved the Sri Lankan cuisine while I enjoyed their salads and sandwiches.

The beach is quiet and you are living on it. The lagoon in the rear gives you more to do when you tire of the sea.

The resort misses a maintenance man it would do well to have on call. The housekeeping staff though do their best to make you comfortable .

If a quiet and private beach holiday is what you want then this is the place for you. We will love to go back soon.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jaideep S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

The Nature Tangalle was recommended to us by our Sri Lankan hosts. The entrance road is easy to miss as its a small turn into the woods right off the Galle highway. There is a sign on the small stone bridge which marks the turn for future reference.

The approach road left us wondering where we had ended up as it threads through thick forest and over small low bridges crossing the surrounding lagoon. But situated right at the end of this approx 1km dirt road is the Nature Tangalle were we spent the two best days of our visit.

Situated about 20 meters off the Tangalle beach, between the ocean on one side and the lagoon on the other, this resort truly surpassed expectations. Its run by two ladies who met us at the reception and helped get everything in order. We were led to our rooms which were large and airy with big beds. The is a small airconditioner in each room but it was good enough to cool the entire place. The bathrooms are neatly done with a stone finish and clean with enough place to hang clothes. Outside each room is a small stone verandah with chairs and a table where we enjoyed out tea in the morning and wine in the evening.

The hotel is situated right on a very isolated beach which has slightly coarse sand. Excellent for making sand castles. The water was clean though we had to walk a little way to go for a swim as there are rocks just a few yards into the water.

The resort has a large menu and we enjoyed a variety of dishes prepared by the resident chef. A highlight was one of the staff boys climbing up the coconut tree to get us some fresh coconut water. A great stay on the whole and I look forward to visiting again when I go back to SL.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prabh1602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

Stated at this Hotel for an overnight stay. Aproach road straight out of the wilderness with a 'Shoe' Bridge - (stone paved bridge lowered to allow excess water to pass over). Located in the south of Sri Lanka nestled by a waterway, mangroves and the sea. extremely tranquil. Nice staff and run by two ladies. Food of your choice. Rooms very comfortable. no complains at this place.

Room Tip: No special tips but the whole hotel is extremely well located
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dilshanferdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed one night at the Nature in Tangalle. Wish we could have stayed longer. Staff were super friendly and we thought the hotel was a great deal. Highly recommended. Only downside is the approx. 1km road to the hotel. Very bumpy and one part was partly underwater. But our little Toyata Corolla made it no problem.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristengirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews