We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tangalle

“Loved it”

Priyamoon Cafe and SeaFood Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 279 Restaurants in Tangalle
Description: SeaFood,Asian,Soups,Sri Lankan,Vegetarian Friendly,Gluten Free Options,kottu roti,sri lankan dishes.
Restaurant details
Description: SeaFood,Asian,Soups,Sri Lankan,Vegetarian Friendly,Gluten Free Options,kottu roti,sri lankan dishes.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely food, excellent service, highly recommend. We even saw an iguana in the back garden! The owner is very nice and accommodating.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank EmilyCR38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 92 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

I have been in Sri Lanka for almost two weeks now, and this is without a doubt the best food I have eaten. Especially their seafood, it’s really astonishing. I’m going to recommend this place to everyone who’s in the area.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank isack2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

Tiny place, family run, so so soooo yummy. Went 2 nights in a row for dinner. The curry was incredible (order in advance because it takes long to prepare, we ordered the night before).

Credit card available!

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank Sun_bunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019 via mobile

Seriously a must visit, this family owned restaurant that serves the best food ever. Just make sure to eat the grilled mahi mahi and all the seafood you can eat. Strongly recommended!!!!!

Date of visit: December 2019
1  Thank ronja w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

The best sea food we have had in Sri Lanka. The owner is so friendly and helpful. We ate there 3 times and ale dishes were delicious. Good luck!

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Kasia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Priyamoon Cafe and SeaFood Restaurant also viewed

 
Tangalle, Southern Province
Tangalle, Southern Province
 

Been to Priyamoon Cafe and SeaFood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing