We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mangrove Beach Cabanas & Chalets
Nearby Hotels
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Lodge(Tangalle)(Great Value!)
$22
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$17
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$152
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little Tamarind(Tangalle)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Tangalla(Tangalle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eva Lanka Hotel(Tangalle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (603)
Filter reviews
603 results
Traveler rating
423
124
38
13
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
423
124
38
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily chaletpalm treesfree kayaksnatural poolsri lankabeach cabanaplace feelspolished concretesafe areaceiling fanoutdoor bathroomswimming areamosquito netgreat place to chillguys workingturtle watchingtwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 603 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Amazing surroundings, excellent food, nice service...and possibility to go conoeing for free on the beautiful lagoon.
We spent 3 weeks in Sri Lanka and found the Mangrove Beach Cabanas very good value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria862014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We booked for 3 nights in January during our 6 week holiday travelling in Sri Lanka, and loved it so much we stayed 6! This has to be one of the most beautiful, peaceful places in the world. Staff, particularly Kusum the chef, were amazing. We were fortunate to be present during a turtle hatching beside the restaurant, it was with great excitement that all guests and staff helped the baby turtles to the sea. An amazing stay, wish we were still there!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank bobyooz52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Sweet wooden chalets on the beach, hammocks, relaxing lounges and a nice vibe. Bed was comfy. Fans no air con but don't need it. Bathroom clean and modern.
Food at the restaurant was great - recommend the grilled fish. Chamal is particularly a great host to us. Organised everything we needed. He is an asset to this place. Thanks Chamal!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Lisjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Awesome cabanas in our best place in south Sri Lanka. Really excellent, quiet and wild place. If you go in the south, you must go in Mangrove.
Awesome cabanas in our best place in south Sri Lanka. Really excellent, quiet and wild place. If you go in the south, you must go in Mangrove.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kantien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is the place to kick off your shoes, find a hammock and switch off the rest of the world! We enjoyed a really chilled out week here, it was the best start to our 3 week trip to Sri Lanka. The cabanas sit right on the beach and although they are basically furnished they are very comfortable. The little restaurant and bar area is wonderful and the staff were really helpful in ensuring everything was right for us. My only little gripe was that the cocktails were not very well made and it was hard to get a really cold drink! But overall this place is a little gem and far exceeded our expectations for the price charged per night. We'd definitely stay here again on our next trip to SL

Room Tip: Ensure you ask for one of the cabanas on the beach and not behind the restaurant
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cazzerking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews