We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
26
5
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
26
5
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet area enjoyed our stay hotel is situated great place to stay first floor other guests stayed for nights sea view palm trees one night sri lanka viktoria clam fisherman rekawa tranquility hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 33 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2019

Upon arrival we were warmed welcomed by Viktoria who served us a cool coconut drink and upgraded our room. The room was spacious, clean and beautiful with a big balcony. The staff and the owners gave us excellent service and did all they could to make our stay memorable. The owner, Anna, even made me a tasteful birthday cake.The hotel is located close to a magnificent, unspoiled and lonely beach where we could walk for hours. We hope to come back, and we can highly recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Per N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

We had a quiet relaxing down time after a busy trip around the usual Sri Lankan tourist spots. The hotel is located in a very quiet area with a uncrowded beach 50 metres away where fishermen landing their catch outnumber tourists. The lagoon across the road hosts lots of birdlife and on a short stroll from the hotel we saw macaques , langurs and a monitor lizard.
The hotel has a great pool and rooms are large, clean and adequately furnished.
The restaurant has a rather limited looking menu. However the food is always freshly prepared and tasty and if you want a change there are other places to eat in easy walking distance.
The best part about the Green Parrot is the staff who are unfailingly helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrJohnG1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2019 via mobile

We had a great stay and really enjoyed the loneliness at the beach. The pool area is also nice to relax for a while.
Definitely a good place to relax.
The Food is also quite good and you can get good coffee, too

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank sebi89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

Very clean hotel with pool and very friendly staff. The building and rooms are quite new and not used much.

There is a small way down to the beach.

The breakfast and food is good. They serve you also chemex coffee.

If you are up to eat outside just walk the street in front of the hotel to the right 5 min and there are two local restaurants. The second one is bit better but try them yourself.

The beach is awesome as there are nearly no people and we enjoyed the sunset with Mojito.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AlRampone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IliaG71, Owner at Green Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel!

Nice to know that you had your beautiful moments here. We also really enjoyed to have you as a guests.

Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019 via mobile

What a wonderful place. Accommodation immaculate and comfortable. Pool well maintained and good food. But what really made our stay where the people. All the staff where extremely helpful and we had great fun. We where a party of 6 and we’re all really able to relax and enjoy the Sri-Lankan hospitality and culture. Would recommend highly. Situated near the lagoon on one side and beach on the other it was an ideal location. Would definitely return.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kironsid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IliaG71, Owner at Green Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2019

Many thanks for your kind review.
You are right: the team is very important in hospitality so we are absolutely happy that it fits you well.

Come again to travel a magical island of Ceylon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews