We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly staff!”

Sigiri Nirwana Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 80 Restaurants in Sigiriya
Price range: $1 - $30
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great meal here with lovely staff and good value. It has vegetarian options. (If you’re trying to avoid touristy places don’t be put off by all the English signage! Locals were eating here too).

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank eleanorfromaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 99 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2019 via mobile

We had 2 dinners here and they were both excellent, highly chicken curry and rice, vegetable noodles, noodles with chicken and vegetable curry. Quick friendly service, very well priced.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank annie567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2019 via mobile

Juices are divine and large. We ate kotthu roti and rice and curry. Both delicious. Prices modest. Portions generous and the owner came to offer more curry. Fruit came free of charge. Service swift and unobtrusive.
Simple and fresh is best. Go here.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank AntonyApple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019 via mobile

Best Kuttu we had in 2 weeks in Sri Lanka. Rice and Curry also delicious. Nice service and price.
We have been there three times.
We got every time a little fruit plate.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Anja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2019

A really great place with very tasty food also cheap not expensive. I have been here for so many times with tourists and my family. They always say very tasty food there. also the owner is a good person and very helpful.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Alanka H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sigiri Nirwana Restaurant also viewed

Sigiriya, Central Province
Sigiriya, Central Province
 
Sigiriya, Central Province
Sigiriya, Central Province
 
Sigiriya, Central Province
Sigiriya, Central Province
 

Been to Sigiri Nirwana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing