We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Choose wisely”
Review of Pradeep Resturant

Pradeep Resturant
Ranked #4 of 80 Restaurants in Sigiriya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A bit hit and miss but the service is good and the welcome warm.
My fish curry and rice was served traditionally with four vegetable curries. Each was delicious although the fish portion was extremely small. My man wasn’t so lucky with his vegetable curry roti which he said was doughy and bland. We wouldn’t come back here but only because there are quite a few other options on the Sigiriya strip.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank ATB1WP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (387)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came here 3x and were never disappointed. Food is delicious and not expensive. Service is friendly and the place has a welcoming ambiance. Recommended!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank wimandrefrans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We went here for dinner both nights we were in Sigiriya. The first night they forgot one of our orders, but it was ok as we shared the meals between us and were already quite full. Mistakes happen too and they were very apologetic about it. The food was soo good we went back the next night!
When we went the next night they remembered all our orders and the food was just as great. I would definitely recommend here as somewhere to eat, it was very popular both nights.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank liddletravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

Our family of four stopped there for refreshments after a hike at Pidurangala. We quickly realized that we should also stay for lunch and so after a quick walk around town we headed back to Pradeep for some Koththu Rotti. Delicious! The family than runs the place is very nice and the vibe is super chill. Just hanging out upstairs over lunch gave me all the feels re the laid back appeal of Sigiriya- reminded me of smaller beach towns in Costa Rica or Thailand etc. I would love to return to Sigiriya in the future and this cafe.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank PJOH127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

We ordered a chicken and vegetable rotti, and a chicken koththu rotti, and I can safely say the koththu was one of the best we had in our trip to Sri Lanka. Delicious!

We also enjoyed their juices, pineapple and the mango. Very refreshing!

Highly recommend if you are looking for some local food.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Sazma81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pradeep Resturant also viewed

Sigiriya, Central Province
Sigiriya, Central Province
 
Sigiriya, Central Province
Sigiriya, Central Province
 
Sigiriya, Central Province
Sigiriya, Central Province
 

Been to Pradeep Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing