We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, lovely people”
Review of Shenadi Restaurant

Shenadi Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 80 Restaurants in Sigiriya
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Sri Lankan
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 17, 2019

The food was tasty, fresh and delicious and you can tell it has been cooked with love by the sweetest Sri Lankan granny and served with kindness by the rest of the staff. They were all very nice, always with a smile on their faces. It is also great value for money and you can tell each person that goes enjoys their meal there as so many people left great comments on the walls! if you visit Sirigiya do not hesitate to pay this place a visit - or more than one!!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Julieta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 132 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2019 via mobile

It may look small from the outside, but it's such a nice and friendly place! The food and the staff are amazing. The food was the best we've had in sri lanka and the staff ist super friendly and helpful. Highly recommend it! :)

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Judith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2019 via mobile

This small place right in front of all “big” restaurants in Sigiriya has fantastic food and prices are equally awesome! We came 100 times with our 5 year old daughter during our 3 nights in town and were always happy! The written walls are a testimony of the great job they are doing in their kitchen! ❤️

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank Vanessa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

We’d read lots of good reviews so decided we had to try this place! We had delicious kothu and some starters to share - samosas and rolls. It’s fantastic value and they are very generous with the portion sizes too!

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank Dizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed the food here and it was also cheap. The service was very friendly. We were provided with playing cards while we waited for our meal and the owner also helped a rickshaw driver with directions to our guesthouse.

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Ryan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shenadi Restaurant also viewed

Sigiriya, Central Province
Sigiriya, Central Province
 
Sigiriya, Central Province
Sigiriya, Central Province
 
Sigiriya, Central Province
Sigiriya, Central Province
 

Been to Shenadi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing