We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most incredible hotel experience! ”
Review of Jetwing Vil Uyana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Jetwing Vil Uyana
Ranked #1 of 20 Hotels in Sigiriya
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most incredible hotel experience! ”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights by the end of our round trip in Sri Lanka. We both absolutely love the place! The staff is really welcoming, the location is indescribable and the food is top class. I recommend that you go on the Loris watching with Chaminda - it's really nice and as we say in Danish 'hyggelig' (don't forget your trainers).
The whole stay is almost like a mini safari. I really recommend a stay.
We'll be back.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan Bak D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review on Jetwing Vil Uyana. We are pleased to know you have had a wonderful stay with us.

We are very appreciative of your encouraging feedback on our services and facilities and we are also glad to know you had a great tour with the Loris watching.

We at Jetwing Vil Uyana do our best to make each guest feel at home and well-looked after. Your comments and compliments are highly valued.

We hope you will visit us again for yet another relaxed and exciting stay.

Sincerely,

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,136
    225
    50
    19
    4
See reviews for
261
949
28
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

3 nights of absolute luxury!

Exceptional service and great amenities.
Highlights:
1. Couples massage - incredibly relaxing with lotus flowering just at the edge of the room.
2. Dinner in the treehouse (it's a bit wobbly but worth it)
3. Sunset drinks in the library watching the magnificent view of Sigiriya
4. Room service dinner on our deck looking back at the lights of the restaurant which was surprisingly private and added bonus we played our favourite music

Please note it has not rained since April so the lake is quite low and there's a slight swampy smell in just one corner closest to the library.



Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kerri54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review on Jetwing Vil Uyana. We are delighted to know your stay with us had been a wonderful experience.

We at Jetwing Vil Uyana do our best to make each guest feel comfortable and well looked after. Going through your comments we understand that we have been successful in keeping up to the unique standards of hospitality practiced at all Jetwing hotels.

Having indulged in the beauty surrounded by the property and after enjoying each moment with us, we hope you will come again the next time you visit Sri Lanka. We will be pleased to welcome you and serve you better.

Sincerely,

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2014

It felt like being on Safari without the hassle of going to Africa. This was a charming resort and I enjoyed our 2 night stay. Beautiful scenery.
Unfortunately the food at lunch was underwhelming and one of the set menu dinners was disappointing. If they could lift their menu up to restaurant quality standard then I would rate the experience as an excellent.

Room Tip: Go for a room over the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinktori71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to know your stay with us had been a wonderful experience.

Although we trust that you have enjoyed our accommodation and the facilities of the hotel, we were disappointed to hear that your experience of the food was not up to your expectation. However your comments have been shared with our team, especially with our Executive Chef for further improvements.

We hope you will visit us again in future for yet another relaxed and enjoyable stay with us. We will be more than happy to greet you and treat you better.

Sincerely,

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chaville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2014

We have staid 3 perfect nights here. Ideal location during a tour to visit temples and ancient capital cities. Rooms are amazing: individual bungalows in the rice fields with jungle all around, great attention to details. Good restaurant with great service. We highly recommend this hotel for demanding travelers looking for a exclusive hotel while visiting sri lanka.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review, October 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review of our little haven, Jetwing Vil Uyana. We are pleased to know you had enjoyed your stay with us.

Your comments are a recommendation to our fellow Trip Advisor users. We are very much appreciative of your positive feedback on our services and facilities and hope you will return for yet another memorable stay with us.

Thank you for your patronage.

Sincerely,

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2014

This was the perfect start to our honeymoon.
The hotel is very atmospheric, and the we really felt like we were enjoying luxury in the jungle with great dining and friendly and helpful staff - (special mention to Dilip for the bike riding lessons).

The villa itself was great, very spacious, and we loved the bathrooms, the private pool and the views of the pond.
The main common areas were also great with the dining room under a thatched roof, the library a great place to relax and the pool well lit up creating a special environment overlooking the pond.

The wildlife was great but even without being a great wildlife lover, this was a special place to relax and chill with excellent food and very helpful staff

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was very nice to hear from you and we appreciate your recommendations on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to know we had delighted you during your stay with us.

It is always a treat to receive positive comments from satisfied Guests like yourself and we are very much appreciative of your encouraging feedback of our services and facilities.

Having experienced the unique hospitality extended by Jetwing Vil Uyana, we hope you will return in the near future. We are looking forward to welcoming you.

Yours Sincerely,

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont St. Giles, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2014

This is a delightful and unique resort. From the minute we arrived the wildlife and the location were very special.The staff were superb throughout especially the restaurant staff who were attentive and informative. The food was the best we had in our week in Sri Lanka. We made use of the spa which was very good value for money. Stayed 3 nights in a paddy marsh dwelling. Beautiful accommodation. Fabulous beds, large open plan bathroom, outside plunge pool, large terrace and great views. We had a family of peacocks who seemed to like our roof! The pool and library/bar area was very pretty at night time. Would highly recommend this to anyone visiting the Sigirya area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your amazing review of our little haven, Jetwing Vil Uyana. We are glad to know you have had a wonderful stay with us, enjoying the surroundings, a comfortable room to stay in while also tasting fabulous food.

Your comments are a recommendation to our fellow Trip Advisor reviewers. We are very much appreciative of your positive feedback on our services and facilities.

We hope you will return for yet another memorable stay with us.

Yours Sincerely,

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2014

Great Forest Villa and very good housekeeping
Very good to re-charge and relax for a couple of days
Attentiveness from Service at restaurant/bar needs to improve
High and unreasonably extra charges for additional amenities/services (e.g. private dinner) and pushiness from staff to buy these

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vica1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent experience with us.

We are very thankful for your encouraging feedback on our property and we are glad you had enjoyed your stay. Please accept our humble apologies if any inconvenience was caused during your stay at the hotel.

We hope you will visit us again to experience more of our unique Jetwing hospitality. We will be delighted to welcome you.

Yours Sincerely,

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigiriya
6.4 mi away
Aliya Resort & Spa
Aliya Resort & Spa
#4 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,559 reviews
4.2 mi away
Heritance Kandalama
Heritance Kandalama
#1 of 15 in Dambulla
3,444 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Sigiriya
#7 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Water Garden Sigiriya
Water Garden Sigiriya
#3 of 20 in Sigiriya
77 reviews
5.1 mi away
Amaara Forest Hotel Sigiriya
1.1 mi away
Elephant Corridor Hotel
Elephant Corridor Hotel
#15 of 20 in Sigiriya
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Vil Uyana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Vil Uyana

Property: Jetwing Vil Uyana
Address: Sigiriya 21120, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Sigiriya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Sigiriya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sigiriya
#1 Family Hotel in Sigiriya
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sigiriya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jetwing Vil Uyana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Infused with eco friendly, sustainable modern design, Jetwing Vil Uyana is nestled deep in the heart of the island paradise of Sri Lanka incorporating five main ecological zones from forests to marshes. It is a retreat perfect for tranquility seekers or for those who wish to be close to the island's rich array of flora and fauna. The challenge of introducing a wetland system on reclaimed agricultural lands provides the unique backdrop for this exciting property. A strong 'back to nature' theme pervades your every moment at Jetwing Vil Uyana and the uniqueness of the experience is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jetwing Vil Uyana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Vil Uyana Sigiriya
Jetwing Vil Uyana Hotel Sigiriya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing