We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Jetwing Vil Uyana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jetwing Vil Uyana
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Sigiriya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Spent 2 nights here after climbing the Rock in Sigirya. It was decedent and beautiful, exactly what you would expect. The accommodation was perfect, with a nice external shower & bath, which we used and enjoyed!
The pool area was gorgeous and was quiet as many of the villas have their own pools so limited use. The food was great and the staff very nice.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OB1Hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Adviser following your recent stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana.

We were truly delighted to note from your review that you enjoyed your overall stay with us and extremely pleased with the service and product we have to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Jetwing Vil Uyana for another unique experience.

Yours Sincerely
Indika Gamage
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,519)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

833 - 839 of 1,519 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

This is a class act although some defects lose it a star. Eg couldn't order from a la carte without losing our half board deal, we were not told the excellent Loris nature walk would cost us £60 for 4, until after we gave the guide a very generous tip, and our fellow guests had an unfortunate experience in the Spa. Otherwise a good choice and the best of the 3 hotels we used in SL. The Eco credentials are excellent and the occasional nocturnal visitor adds to the excitement.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheRowntrees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor.We are very apologetic for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Our hospitality is generally considered excellence par none. Also we have very experienced spa therapists at the spa. Our team is well dedicated to hospitality and customer care. Howeverwe are disappointed that we felt short of these standards and hospitality during you stay. Anyhow we will examine the situation to minimize any glitches in our services.

Once again and we sincerely hope you will return to Jetwing Vil Uyana in the future.

Yours Sincerely

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

The real deal! Stunning in every way. A real luxury tropical adventure. Like living on the set of a movie. It is hard to find the words to describe this wonderful retreat. At last a boutique hotel that sets a standard that is hard to beat. Quiet, hidden, peaceful, subtle, lush, atmospheric. Charming Spa, fIne food and outstanding breakfast. A perfect spot in every way.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CitybreakWestcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Guest

We were thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana and that we were able to turn your moments with us in to a lasting memory. We were pleased to know that we managed to meet your expectations in most aspects of service.

Jetwing Vil Uyana is a unique experience on its own, greatly due to luxurious private dwellings. It is a kind of peace and serenity hard to find at any other place. Your kind compliments have been passed on to our entire team.

It was an absolute pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you once again to our little paradise.

Yours Sincerely

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I stayed in vil uyana for my honeymoon on october 2013. We booked a forest dwelling and it was fabulous. Hotel staff was marvellous and the welcomed us offering us cold towels and ambarella juice(Spondias dulcis). We have travel using battery powered golf buggies within the hotel premises. dwelling was a two story building with a private swimming pool. Food was very good. Look forward to visit again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rukimaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your compliments on Trip Advisor about your experience at Jetwing Vil Uyana.

We were pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the product and services available at the hotel. We are always honored when newlyweds choose our property for their honeymoon and it’s a privilege to be part of such precious memories.

We have shared your compliments with the entire team and they were equally happy that their efforts were well recognized. It would be our pleasure to have you back with us for a longer time to give you another memorable experience.

Yours Sincerely,

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

The Vil Uyana became a haven of peace and tranquility during our visit to Sri Lanka. Attentive staff and a unique setting make Vil Uyana a must for anyone visiting this part of Sri Lanka.

The only area for improvement was the food, in particular the food service, which was a bit substandard for a hotel of this category.

Other than that, a great destination.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Jorge C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience at Jetwing Vil Uyana. Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor. Although we trust that you have enjoyed our accommodation and other facilities, we were disappointed to know that our food standards did not reach your expectations. Most of our feedback is positive about our food, however our team takes all your comments seriously and will improve the areas of your concerns.

Thank you once again and we eagerly await your next visit to Jetwing Vil Uyana.

Yours Sincerely,

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager
Jetwing Vil Uyana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

it is difficult to leave a comment, as everything was perfect: magic place, delicious and raffinated food/ smiling and devoted staff/ spacious, calm, comfortable bungalow/ luxurious nature/ swimming-pool/ zen spa/ animals. A particular mention for the loris watch with a passionate and keen naturalist during the evening.
To conclude: paradise on earth!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie-Elvire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

We were glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana, and that we were able to make your stay such a wonderful one. It was an absolute pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you once again to our Jetwing Family.

Yours Sincerely

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager
Jetwing Vil Uyana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This was our 11th visit to Vil Uyana. We've stayed at all of their dwellings and each one has been fabulous. The service continues to be super fantastic and Vil Uyana continues to amaze us each time we've been back.

We really can't pick a favorite type of dwelling, however, if you are traveling with kids, I would pick Forrest primarily because it has a large private pool.

Though Paddy has nicer views, with lots more bird life.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LocalMachang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are absolutely thrilled that your stay with us was such a success. Thank you for your kind words, which will be passed on to the rest of the team, and for taking the time to post your experience.

As a repeat guest of Jetwing Vil Uyana, I invite you to come again to our little paradise. I thank you for the lovely comment and also choosing Jetwing Vil Uyana as your holiday destination. Look forward to welcoming you again to Jetwing Family.

Yours Sincerely

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager
Jetwing Vil Uyana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigiriya
6.4 mi away
Aliya Resort & Spa
Aliya Resort & Spa
#4 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,711 reviews
4.7 mi away
Water Garden Sigiriya
Water Garden Sigiriya
#1 of 20 in Sigiriya
138 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Sigiriya
#6 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Heritance Kandalama
Heritance Kandalama
#2 of 16 in Dambulla
3,672 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elephant Corridor Hotel
Elephant Corridor Hotel
#15 of 20 in Sigiriya
431 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sigiriya Village Hotel
Sigiriya Village Hotel
#8 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Vil Uyana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Vil Uyana

Address: Sigiriya, Sigiriya 21120, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Sigiriya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Sigiriya
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sigiriya
#2 Spa Hotel in Sigiriya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sigiriya
Price Range: $284 - $770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jetwing Vil Uyana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Infused with eco friendly, sustainable modern design, Jetwing Vil Uyana is nestled deep in the heart of the island paradise of Sri Lanka incorporating five main ecological zones from forests to marshes. It is a retreat perfect for tranquility seekers or for those who wish to be close to the island’s rich array of flora and fauna. The challenge of introducing a wetland system on reclaimed agricultural lands provides the unique backdrop for this exciting property. A strong ‘back to nature’ theme pervades your every moment at Jetwing Vil Uyana and the uniqueness of the experience is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jetwing Vil Uyana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Vil Uyana Sigiriya
Jetwing Vil Uyana Hotel Sigiriya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing