We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heven On Earth...”
Review of Jetwing Vil Uyana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jetwing Vil Uyana
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Sigiriya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We stayed at Viluyan 2 night in November. Came to Viluyana for our honeymoon and yah me and my wife Loved this place. Service was perfect from the moment we arrived. Staff were amasing and helpfull. Just what we needed. I will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kasun_kb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

We were glade to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana, and that we were able to turn your moments with us in to a wonderful one. It was an absolute pleasure having you with us and we hope to welcome you once again to our Jetwing Family.

Yours Sincerely

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager
Jetwing Vil Uyana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,492)
There are newer reviews for Jetwing Vil Uyana
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

851 - 857 of 1,492 reviews

Reviewed December 19, 2013

Having stayed here previously we booked this hotel for 3 families during a tour from the eastern beaches to the west coast for one night. We had wonderful memories from previous stays and wanted our family to experience same.
Food was excellent and well presented. Service was good and of course nature lovers experience is phenomenal.
The problems started an hour after we checked in late afternoon. My wife found a mouse rustling through our bags and with the help of an employee we managed to get rid of it. We moved on and went to the restaurant accepting that it was a one off situation. We come back from dinner and our 4 year old son freaks out after spotting another mouse running around the room. It was late in to the night and here was a family of four startled and freaked out. We do acknowledge many things that comes with nature at a hotel like this, but 2 mice in the bedroom was not quite what we expected in a luxurious 5 star hotel room. We wanted out and the nice staff acted swiftly to relocate us to another room apologizing to us while reminding that mice are a common problem at the hotel rooms during the rainy season. Hmmmmmmm.
My advice is to get the staff to check the whole room thoroughly before occupying if you decide to stay here. The experience staying at Vil Uyana is very unique and nature lovers would love it. Be aware of many extras that comes along with it. I personally would not return here as there are many other similar hotels in the area to experience nature in a similar fashion.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank jiffryi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking time to leave behind some thoughts about your stay. We truly appreciate your comments and recommendations. We truly appreciate your feed back on our service and food. Although we believe that you have enjoyed our Food, Services and the facility provided, we were disappointed to know that you experience on the accommodation was not up to your expectation. Its quite unusual that such kind of animals get in the room, how ever we do apologize for any inconvenience caused.

As a regular customer and a repeat guest of us, we sincerely invite you and hope you will return to our little paradise.

Yours Sincerely

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager
Jetwing Vil Uyana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We arrived at Vil Uyana in June 2013. During the first visit itself, we were delighted and amazed by its luxury, cleanliness and specially the hospitality by its minor staff which we observed right when we got into the car park. The buggy arrived in no time which took us to the reception. We were served with a delicious ice tea (The best I had in SL) while checking in. The weather was quite warm but the breeze from the adjoining lake kept us away from sweating.
We stayed at an amazingly designed forest dwelling. Privacy and serene was at its best. The private pool, washrooms, bedroom was so clean and elegant. We really wanted to open up the glass doors at night but having the room boy warned about the monkeys we had to stick with the AC on and door closed. The bedroom is also equipped with a superb BOSE sound system
We felt too bad that we couldn't extend our stay. However at the check out lunch, we were surprised and almost embarrassed when a waiter brought us an anniversary cake although it was just our first week as a couple. We tried to return it but they were kind enough to just leave it for us to enjoy.
You can try the bicycle ride around the villas and chalets.
The GM took the liberty to personally talk to guests at the dinner. Overall, the service, awareness and responsiveness was excellent.
Can't wait to get back for the anniversary.

Room Tip: Forest dwelling No.140 offers the best privacy as its faced towards bushes and you get a breathtakin...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yasanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, Public Relations Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely review about your stay at Jetwing Vil Uyana. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed not only you stay also the food, facilities and the services provided. As a world class hotel we try to provide an experience that is unmatched by another. Among our unique design of the different categories of dwellings Forest truly gives a calm, private and soothing effect on top of its unique experience.

It was an absolute pleasure to have you with us and be part of your special memories. Look forward to welcome on your next visit could be for your Anniversary.

Yours Sincerely,

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager
Jetwing Vil Uyana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We had a great lunch and the food were very luxuries.Specialty the soup and the dessert were very unique to this wonderful place.Mr.Kanishka (F&B Manager) provided this wonderful opportunity for us.Environment was very relaxing, cool and calm.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, Public Relations Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review and for the valuable time to upload the review on Trip Adviser. It was a great pleasure to have you at Jetwing Vil Uyana for lunch and to know that you have enjoyed it.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you once again to Jetwing Vil Uyana not only for a meal but also for stay and experience the hospitality of Jetwing.

Yours Sincerely,

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager
Jetwing Vil Uyana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

It was THE place to be in Sri Lanka. We had an awesome time. The food was good, specially the breads served was mouthwatering. Well WiFi does not work in the huts which was a disappointment.. Nevertheless it was the place to embrace nature. one of a kind!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manojprasath32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, Public Relations Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review uploaded in Trip adviser. Even though it was short review but was pleasure to read. I will share your lovely comment with our team and we are also proud of the cuisine we offer. Your special compliments will be passed on to our executive chef & team who deserve the wonderful compliments for the food.

It’s unfortunate that you had a bad experience using our WI-FI. We have made a positive note of it and we are in process of expanding the WI-FI connection stronger than before and to make sure that it works well.

Thank for choosing our little paradise as part of your holiday and look forward to welcome you on your next visit

Yours Sincerely,

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager
Jetwing Vil Uyana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights and it ws perfect. Environment is very relaxing, cool and calm.. we stayed in forrest dwelling which had a private pool and a two storied dwelling. Main bedroom was hugeee... so spacious.. money worth spending. Food was very good and clean. Staff wasnvery friendly and seems to have properly trained,, attractions, sigiriya is about 6 kms..Its guaranteed that u will feel its ur home...!:) once gone there would definitely visit again..

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SajithHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, Public Relations Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are pleased that you enjoyed your experience at Jetwing Vil Uyana. Thank you posting a review on Trip Adviser. The heart of Jetwing Brand always been unmatched hospitality and we are grateful you believe we have achieved that standard.

We are incredibly happy to hear thoughts on our little heaven. As a World class hotel, we try to provide an experience that is unmatched and such kind words from our guest will go along way with the team.

It was a pleasure having you. We await your next visit to host you in Sigiriya once again.

Yours Sincerely,

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager
Jetwing Vil Uyana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed here at the start of our holiday in Sri Lanka, we arrived in the dark and walking on the stones over the lily pond with our path lit by flaming torches was wonderful. Our huge room out on the marsh was well equipped. We were on a busy schedule so unfortunately did not have a chance to try the many facilities during our two night stay. The food in the restaurant was very nice and the service was good. To really enjoy this lovely hotel you need to allow yourself some free time to relax there.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue6676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, Public Relations Manager at Jetwing Vil Uyana, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely comment about Jetwing Vil Uyana. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel. The hotel does offer a unique experience on top of its charming atmosphere.

We trust that your experience of the highly distinctive Jetwing hospitality was more than satisfactory. We look forward to welcoming you again to Jetwing Vil Uyana and I am quite certain the next time you visit will be longer than this to experience what Jetwing Vil Uyana has truly to offer our valuable guest

Yours Sincerely

Indika Gamage
Resident Manager
Jetwing Vil Uyana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sigiriya
6.4 mi away
Aliya Resort & Spa
Aliya Resort & Spa
#4 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,657 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Sigiriya
#6 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,603 reviews
4.2 mi away
Heritance Kandalama
Heritance Kandalama
#2 of 15 in Dambulla
3,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Water Garden Sigiriya
Water Garden Sigiriya
#1 of 20 in Sigiriya
121 reviews
1.1 mi away
Elephant Corridor Hotel
Elephant Corridor Hotel
#15 of 20 in Sigiriya
424 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sigiriya Village Hotel
Sigiriya Village Hotel
#8 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetwing Vil Uyana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetwing Vil Uyana

Address: Sigiriya 21120, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Sigiriya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sigiriya
#1 Family Hotel in Sigiriya
#2 Spa Hotel in Sigiriya
#2 Luxury Hotel in Sigiriya
Price Range: $285 - $699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Jetwing Vil Uyana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Infused with eco friendly, sustainable modern design, Jetwing Vil Uyana is nestled deep in the heart of the island paradise of Sri Lanka incorporating five main ecological zones from forests to marshes. It is a retreat perfect for tranquility seekers or for those who wish to be close to the island's rich array of flora and fauna. The challenge of introducing a wetland system on reclaimed agricultural lands provides the unique backdrop for this exciting property. A strong 'back to nature' theme pervades your every moment at Jetwing Vil Uyana and the uniqueness of the experience is unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jetwing Vil Uyana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jetwing Vil Uyana Sigiriya
Jetwing Vil Uyana Hotel Sigiriya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing