We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aliya Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$133
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$76
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$403
$341
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$277
$269
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Sigiriya(Sigiriya)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,914)
Filter reviews
1,914 results
Traveler rating
1,208
517
132
38
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,208
517
132
38
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolchinese restaurantluxury tentspaddy museumdeluxe tentsigiriya rocksri lankabadminton courtmain restaurantbeautiful hoteltable tenniscold towelsgreat poolbuffet dinnera la cartereception areastayed here for nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,338 - 1,343 of 1,914 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Beautiful new hotel with an impressive feeling of space and style.
The vast infinity pool has Sigirya as its backdrop, adding to the sense of grandeur.
Well designed bedrooms although the individual balconies could benefit from more comfortable seating.
Food is a mix of western and local dishes, usually buffet style. Although not exceptional, perfectly good.
Still had a few teething problems when we visited since it had not been opened officially, but these were minor and did not detract from the overall experience which was restful, relaxed and comfortable

Room Tip: Furthest away from the hotel
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

The first impression is impressive. Huge pool against the phenomenon of Sigiriya, modern eco architecture, airy and spacious hall.
After a while you will find that each of the staff do not speak English, so they are not professionally trained to work at top facilities, the hotel about how it wants to be expected. The atmosphere is sterile, impersonal, only one, two waiters tried to smile and friendliness, others acted as if they did not feel well in luxury.
We stayed in a tent, luxuriously furnished, although the bath was made ​​of acrylate and not of enamel. Unfortunately, this did not sleep well, of course you can hear everything going on outside , which we wanted. We originally wanted to hear the voices of birds, not the neighboring tent night talks and early morning noise - a report from the loudspeaker of the village (morning prayers were fine, this was probably the army or factory) .
The food was excellent. We originally wanted to visit Sri Lankan restaurant in the hotel, but there have to order, at the front desk told us it late, but the evening buffet was great, lots of local specialties and tasted delicious. Also, breakfast on the outdoor terrace is excellent.
The overall impression is embarrassed, the resort is on the one hand, ready to provide the best service, on the other hand, the staff does not have enough experience and training.
If the project exceeds the initial problem may be one of the best in Asia.

Room Tip: free wifi only works in the main building
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I am a chauffeur driver , so I went to this hotel last week with German couple. There staff is very friendly to everybody and they are working very happily, and hospitality is superb. Location, surrounding area , architecture , and landscaping perfect. I think Mr. Chandra Wikramasinghe achieved the concept " Working in a star - Living in a star" and he gave others to big challenge.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tissagee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Loved our stay in the camping tents! We stayed during the hotels opening week and all was running surprisingly well before it opened officially. Kind staff, great food, beautiful venue, and great views of Sigiriya.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jessie810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed in this Hotel on 8th & 9th . Our room was in perfect order but our parents room was not ready when were checked in at 12.45pm. After they gave the room at 2.00pm, most of the amenities were not there in our parents room such as, bedroom slippers / not enough tea coffee / shower caps and mini bar was locked.!
other issue was the door key on our room. It was too hard to open and was not closing properly since it was not in the proper order.
Restaurant service was excellent but i noticed they have served the same food items for Dinner which was on the Lunch buffet the same day. Desserts need have some more variety even the buffet spread was not very much but the food was tasty and nice. Its good to have rice/ pasta and noodles as main courses to choose either for a guest who will not always look for rice and curry. The Action station Chefs are very friendly and offering . Restaurant staff very quick .
overall i recommend the Hotel to any one who look for unique experience. Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thil p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews