We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sigiriya Village Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sigiriya(Sigiriya)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,181)
Filter reviews
1,181 results
Traveler rating
349
553
211
46
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
553
211
46
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssri lankacultural tourlion rockswimming poollarge areabungalow styleenjoyed my stayno wifi in the roomsreception areathe cottagesbuffet styledinner buffetmini barfantastic locationnice poolmain buildingdining area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 1,181 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2013

10 of us stayed here. When we showed up we realised there was an error in our bookings with the rooms showing single occupancy. The staff was super helpful despite hotel being full. They made quick adjustments and were very reasonable in the incremental pricing. The rooms were large and clean. The bathrooms, as many reviewers have noted, need and upgrade. The rooms even at peak time was reasonably priced. 5 MINS from the rock made our early start possible.
The buffet was so so.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaviprad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The hotel has a great location literally 5 minutes from the rock. The common area is ok but the rooms are damp and old. The bathroom needs urgent improvement and the room a refurbishment.
If you have the time do a massage - they are great and wonderful
Note that in one of the nights there was a private party going on in the bar and the music was just unbearable. Although all guess were complaining the management didn't attend us and only at midnight did the music stop - it was so loud that one could hear it in our rooms and couldn't sleep till it was over!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank fcfeijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed in Sigirya for the first 4 nights of our Sri Lanka trip. The location is perfect for Elefant rides, Sigiriya rock and the ancient city's.

We spend Christmas there and they made a lot of effort to it, which was very nice.

The food is ok, but the buffet only starts at 7.30, which was too late for our children because they need to be in bed at that time. That's why we ordered of the menu. The service was good, but the food unfortunately not, probably because everybody ordered it, but I got food poisoning from it....

Over all, the pool, the bungalows, the location and the staff were good!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ryanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel is very close to Sigiriya Rock. The rooms are one story villas set in gardens. It is a lovely setting and the main lodge has a great tropical feel. In the gardens we were able to see monkeys, garden monitors and birds. The room was very damp and the AC could not be left on when you left the room, as the room key controled the electricity. Some of the interior lights were burnt out so it was imossible to read a book in bed at night. The TV was little and in a far corner, so nearly impossible to see from the bed as well. The brekfast and dinner buffets were very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xenabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

nice place, nice location, swimming pool and ayurvedic centre, monkeys around, but...it's all a bit old, and the rooms stink of mold - plus, 90 USD it's a bit expensive in my opinion. Restaurant with buffet dinner was very very good.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank svevuccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews