We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveler rating
436
317
65
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
436
317
65
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sri lanka swimming pool front office staff very nice stay western options breakfast and dinner buffet very nice hotel sigiriya rock nice pool stayed here for nights base to explore rooms are large a la carte quiet place special thanks highly recommend this place open air
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 838 reviews
Reviewed January 25, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in January.

The rooms were clean and spacious, although there is no sound proofing between the rooms so you might hear your neighbours!

Pool was great, perfect to unwind after day time adventures. The spa was also very good; clean, reasonably priced and friendly service.

Buffet dinners can be a bit tiring but on our last day we found you could order from a menu instead, this works out cheaper unless you're starving.

We paid 4000 LKR for a return taxi to Sigiriya rock from the hotel, you might be able to get this cheaper if you shop around!

Overall a very good stay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vignesh M, Front Office Manager at Camellia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2019

Dear Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to share the lovely comments regarding your stay at Camellia Resort & Spa, Sigiriya.

It was a pleasure having you as our treasured guests; and receiving positive feedback on our resort facility and service.

It was lovely having you here with us and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Camellia Resort & Spa, for a long and memorable stay for your next visit to Sigiriya.

Sincerely,

Vignesh Meiyappan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

We spent three nights here and had a lovely time. The breakfast and dinner buffet were both excellent. You won’t go hungry here. We spent the late afternoon by the pool on both days which was a really decent size, and quiet too. Staff were very friendly and the towel arrangement in our room made our day! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Storyteller50210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vignesh M, Front Office Manager at Camellia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your precious time to post your experience on TripAdvisor whilst you were staying with us at Camellia Resort & Spa, Sigiriya!

We are most grateful to hear that our overall quality of service and facilities met your expectations.Thank you for recognizing our team members for providing exceptional service; our aim is to pamper you while you relax and enjoy your vacation.

It was lovely having you here with us and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Camellia Resort & Spa, for a long and memorable stay for your next visit to Sigiriya.

Sincerely,

Vignesh Meiyappan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2019

The room was very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the nightly bed decor, and the food was the best we had in Sri Lanka. We stayed three nights at the Camellia & found the staff to be most friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay immensely!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank greenwoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vignesh M, Front Office Manager at Camellia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2019

Dear Greenwoop,

Thank you for taking the time to share the lovely comments regarding your stay at Camellia Resort & Spa, Sigiriya!

It was a pleasure having you as our treasured guests; and receiving such detailed and positive feedback on our resort facility and service. At the same time, your compliments about our team members at the hotel is very well received and appreciated.

We are grateful for this awesome review and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Camellia Resort & Spa, for a long and memorable stay for your next visit to Sigiriya.

Sincerely,

Vignesh Meiyappan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

The rooms were spotless and well serviced the gardens peaceful and relaxing, plenty of bird life the restaurant food and service excellent
Staff were so welcoming and friendly
Highly recommended when visiting Sri Lanka

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vignesh M, Front Office Manager at Camellia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2019

Dear Pauline,

Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic feedback with us and we are happy to provide a home away home during your stay at Camellia Resort & Spa, Sigiriya.

We are delighted to learn from your kind feedback that our hotel location and service by our team members have exceeded your expectations. Also your recommendation to our future guests is much appreciated.

We are grateful for this awesome review and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Camellia Resort & Spa, for a long and memorable stay for your next visit to Sigiriya.

Sincerely,

Vignesh Meiyappan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2019

Thank you for making my wife's birthday feel special with the cake and bed decorations!

A wonderful hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. They made us feel very welcome from the start, and the entrance leads on to a nice grassy field. In from reception is a large refreshing swimming pool that helped me get my evening swim.

The nice room was simple and comfortable and bathroom smelt lovely!

The restaurant had a good variety of food fruit and drinks for breakfast, and there was again a great choice for the buffet dinner. I ordered off the a la carte menu too and the portions were generous and delicious!

Thank you for making it a special stay!

Room tip: I would suggest emailing/calling before to see if they can accomodate your needs/requests
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Saic86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vignesh M, Front Office Manager at Camellia Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2019

Dear Saic,

Thank you so much for this gracious feedback on TripAdvisor and giving an excellent ranking regarding your recent experience at the Camellia Resort & Spa, Sigiriya.

Camellia prides itself on being a resort that reflects the warmth and culture of Sigiriya from our menu to our staff; we are delighted you enjoyed a memorable experience with us. The Camellia team continues to create experiences of a lifetime for any special occasion. We love special occasions and are honored that you joined us for your wife's birthday!

We are grateful for this awesome review and I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Camellia Resort & Spa, for a long and memorable stay for your next visit to Sigiriya.

Sincerely,

Vignesh Meiyappan
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews