We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sigiri Lion Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sigiriya(Sigiriya)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveler rating
409
117
18
5
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
117
18
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis wifethe ownerlion rocksri lankalovely ownersbudget optionguest houseshort walkhot waterhired bikesfriendly hostsrooms are cleanthe main roadgreat place to staybreakfast is servedperfect locationnon ac
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 556 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

A really nice guesthouse, you'll be really well looked after in this place which is a 10 minutes walk from the breathtaking site if Sigiryia.
Go there and enjoy
I actually recommend to stay a few day more there as I only spent a night but wished I stayed a bit more and enjoyed the free bike to go around. Beautiful countryside

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
Thank RaphaelleMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

In the small town of Sigiriya i felt we were lucky to stumble upon this very nice clean guesthouse, tucked away a bit from the main road.
The owner of the Sigiriya Lion Lodge is really very friendly and very helpful!
Apart from the very good value for money this place is literally only a ten minute walk away from the Lion's Rock.

Breakfast can be had at the Lion Lodge, but if you want there are plenty of places to grab a bite to eat on the main road.

With a bus stop just in front of the place, bikes for rent, and the helpfulness with all questions you have, this is a true gem. I would advise anyone who needs a place to stay before or after visiting the Lion Rock to come to this place!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanzelpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved it, nicer owners, clean, big room, good value, comfy bed. It was great to be able to borrow bikes. We didn't eat here, instead we biked to the town. Saw lots of monkeys running around in the garden

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anon012345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The public bus will drop you in front of the place. the building which i stayed is really new, so clean and comfortable, I hired bikes from the owner to Pidurangala Rock where is next to Lion Rock and you will get the whole view of Lion Rock.Its short walk distance to the restaurant area.Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lulu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

One of the best places we stayed in Sri Lanka.especially for the price! The rooms were clean and spacious with plenty of light. It's pretty central so it's no problem to walk to the restaurants and to the rock.the owner even organized a scooter for us.

Thank you

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews