We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Water Garden Sigiriya
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sigiriya(Sigiriya)
$89
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$76
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$78
$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$72
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$112
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$62
$31
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$350
$225
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$338
$269
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $412/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveler rating
218
23
7
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
23
7
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe villaplunge poolbluetooth speakerseparate loungesri lankasitting roomcultural trianglebuggy servicelion rockspectacular hotelluxury hotelamazing settingmakes this placehotel experiencebath and showeraccess roadfront office manager
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 250 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2017

This recently opened boutique hotel, is a gem of a find at the end of a seriously unmade Road! The villas are large, of a really good standard and truly 5 star. Great location for your impending climb of Sigiriya Rock and an oasis of tranquility afterwards. Whilst the staff are extremely helpful and very friendly, the service doesn't match the 5 star surroundings. The staff are unable to make any decisions without referring to Senior Management even on the most basic level. I'm sure this will improve with time.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile

The hotel has only openend a little over 6 months ago so it wasn't busy at all during the days we stayed there. The hotel grounds also still seem to be somewhat under development but that should not turn you off.

We booked a 2 bedroom villa with plunge pool for the three of us via hotels.com. When we were brought to our villa (no. 2) we were absolutely stunned by its size and furnishings! The villa has two floors with two enormous bedrooms that each have their own huge bathroom with the biggest walk-in showers I have ever seen and a bathtub (the one of the bedroom on the first floor being outside on a little covered balcony!) All the amenities you would expect from a 5* hotel are there too and of great quality. In-room wifi works very well, whereas it can be a little patchy around the restaurant and pool. The terrace with the plunge pool is very nice and can't be looked on from the neighboring villas.
Note to hotel management: The description on the hotels.com website really doesn't do the rooms justice!

As the hotel is located in the middle of nowhere (ca. 30 min by tuktuk to Sigiriya rock fortress entrance) one is pretty much confined to the hotel for food, which is something I normally don't like at all, especially as there is only one restaurant on site. But their chef is amazing and we actually had difficulties each evening deciding between the different dinner menu options as all sounded amazing and the menu changes every day. It's also a very nice touch that one is free to have breakfast at pretty much anytime throughout the day. The one suggestion I would have is to offer free bottled drinking water throughout the day. The expense for this could be covered by a little increase in the daily room rate but I am sure this is something that would be hugely appreciated by most guests.

We also got complimentary 15 min massages at their spa and I can highly recommend their Balinese therapist. Actually thinking of going in for another massage today...

The bar is well equipped and overlooks the pool. We had fun playing billard but were pretty much the only guests in the bar on all three nights. In case you are looking for entertainment this is not the place for you!

Two negative points:
- The gym is tiny and not very well equipped for a hotel of this standard.
- We wanted to use the hotel bicycles one day but unfortunately of the four bikes only two were usable so we had to drop that plan.

Overall a very nice experience and the villa definitely gets a place among the top three hotel rooms I have ever stayed at!

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank TravelbeeZurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

What a magical, solitude retreat, punctuated by the welcoming sounds of the roaming resident peacocks and fluttering wings of other exotic birds. Transported to another worldly dimension, the senses of touch, smell and sights are invoked, against the backdrop of the majestic Sigiriya rock fort.Equally matched with the attentive and excellent staff service.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank scoobybeagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

One of the most amazing places I have visited. Service par excellence. The reception gives you the most amazing feeling of relaxation...and then your drive to the rooms gives you a sense of what your in for but it definitely beyond compare. The suites with the plunge pools are so spacious and ideal for a family with small children. The kids loved it. The sitting area is so tastefully designed and so is the bedroom.

The bathrooms are spacious and also tastefully designed and practical.

The room service menu had an excellent selection of food in case you didn't want to dine at the restaurant. The al carte menu at the restaurant had a great selection too and the food was great. The staff are so accommodating at the restaurant that they really helped with the menus for the kids.

Amazing place and will definitely go there again.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank mohanthi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017 via mobile

I'm not sure why this place doesn't feature in the top choices, maybe because it's fairly new but it certainly is amazing. Fantastic views of the Sigiriya rock, serene, natural place with plenty of birds and peacocks. The rooms are all villas types and are massive. They are fully equipped even with some cool sounds blasters. Very comfortable bed and lovely turn down service every evening.

Service is great, everyone is extremely nice and responsive. Food is good and huge portions.

I truly cannot find a single criticism to this gorgeous place.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank Marwa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews