We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$51
View deal
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com$51
StayForLong
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
36
42
10
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
36
42
10
1
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 93 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

Very nice rooms with a great view on the hotel garden where lots of animals live. Since we stayed here on Valentines Day we have enjoyed a lovely Special Dinner, such a nice surprise. Staff is very polite by the way.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Erwin101
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017

We stayed in Hotel Mahanuge for one day during a visit to Polonnaruwa.
we actually took two rooms. The rooms are very quiet, comfy beds and i would give 8/10 for everything about the two rooms we used. Bathrooms were clean, bedrooms are clean and good. Only drawbacks was, some important items like an iron and ironing table was not there. The staff was very nice and very helpful. from the tea to breakfast to lunch, everything was very nice and value for money. The staff should get all the credits for keeping this place up and operating so nicely. I will recommend this place for anyone who is travelling to Polonnaruwa for a short stay. We will go there again for sure..! - Keep up the good work.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank clarantha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

Went in for dinner and had the set menu for Rs.950/-. Much more reasonable than other stuff they he on the menu. Got a cream of chicken soup (average), crumb fried fish with veggies and fries for the mains (also average, but good portion ), fresh fruit platter for dessert (not much of a platter) and a coffee with the deal. Not bad at all. Good food. Generally a bit pricey for what you get. But I would recommend considering the lack of choice in the area.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank 309akilaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2016

we were only staying one night in 1st week of Dec 2016..staff were well trained ...very professional...It was amazing their customer service...its really delighting I recommend this place to any one without any hesitation

Room tip: very large rooms with modern facilities...very clean and with all facilities
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wijekoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2016

Spent a night at Mahanuge last week. It is fairly a decent place and value for money, I should say. I found the staff is well mannered and caring too. Outdoor lighting was not enough, especially the in the stairways to the upper rooms.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Lalith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews