We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seyara Holiday Resort
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Polonnaruwa
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hidden gem!”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

A great place to stay in pollonaruwa.
The food was delicious, all local and fresh!
Despite being being slightly out of town all buses stop just outside just ask for bendiwewa!
Bicycles on offer and all questions answered by the lovely family who runs it!

Would definitely come again.
Great place to stay!
Thanks so much xx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SophieandKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    80
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
41
124
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The rooms here are great with a/c. Every beds have mosquito nets. The room and toilet is clean and tidy. Owner is friendly and speaks English well. He will give recommendations on where to visit. More importantly, the breakfast is awesome. By the way, it doesn't near the main road but the owner is helpful, he can help to buy things you want if you don't want to walk out at night. There you can see many stars at night. It's a good place to live in.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaiYi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borne, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed for two nights in the room with balcony, and we had a great stay!! The food over here is just delicious. Great Sri Lankan breakfast with hoppers, string hoppers and rotti. Also, dinner is great! We told the owner's son-in-law that we really liked the curries and he asked us if we wanted to try banana curry, which he made for us. They also learned us to eat with our hands :) The guesthouse also has good bikes for rental, which we used to explore the ruins in Pollonaruwa. When going by bus from Habarana, ask the driver to stop at Bendiwewa, since it is not very near the bus station in Pollonaruwa. The guesthouse is also a great place to stay when you want to discover Minneriya National Park. We really liked it here and would definitely come back if we visit Sri Lanka again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelien90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The house owner is very friendly and great. He will talk to you and give you comment about your trip schedule.The room is clean and comfortable. From the hotel balcony, you can have a look on the starry sky. The food there is also awesome!! It's really a great place to stay!! Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DorothyKang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had a single room (to double beds). Nice and relaxing, had a little balcony to ourselves. Wifi only down stairs in dinner area but still great atmosphere.

The owner is really nice (maybe a little to egar to please). Very happy to chat and make sure you are enjoying your stay.
We hired bikes and did a ruins tour unguided and had a great day. was a awesome way to check out the town.

We had dinner at the hotel and it was great, curries were fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomi114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 6, 2014

The room is equipped with powerful A/C. Owner speaks english well. Bathroom water pressure is great. Good place to hang out.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FaiLiAlex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in a group of 6 and had a great time. The hotel was very nice and the owners were so kind and really went out of their way for us. I hurt my eye and they were so helpful, they drove me to the hospital and helped me get the eye drops when all the pharmacies were shut. Definitely would recommend!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Izzyhindlefisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Polonnaruwa hotels
0.6 mi away
Tishan Holiday Resort
Tishan Holiday Resort
#3 of 16 in Polonnaruwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
4.9 mi away
Deer Park Hotel
Deer Park Hotel
#1 of 16 in Polonnaruwa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Lake Hotel
The Lake Hotel
#9 of 16 in Polonnaruwa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Thidas Arana Lake Hotel
Thidas Arana Lake Hotel
#7 of 16 in Polonnaruwa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.9 mi away
Thidas Arana
Thidas Arana
#8 of 16 in Polonnaruwa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Sudu Araliya
Hotel Sudu Araliya
#6 of 16 in Polonnaruwa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seyara Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seyara Holiday Resort

Property: Seyara Holiday Resort
Address: 34 Polonnaruwa Road | Bendiwewa, Polonnaruwa 51000, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > North Central Province > Polonnaruwa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Polonnaruwa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Seyara Holiday Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Seyara Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing