We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a refresaing cool breez from the hill capital”
other traveler has booked this property

Review of Arcadia Hanthana

Arcadia Front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arcadia Front view
View from the balcony. Balcony and Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Arcadia Front view
View from the balcony.
Balcony and Living room
Living room
Peradeniya Botanical garden, 3 km away from Arcadia
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kandy, Kandy District, Central Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Japanese first
Any
English first
theja2016
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a refresaing cool breez from the hill capital”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

we traveled to Kandy for an overnight stay at Arcadia. My first home stay experience.
the building was thoughtfully planned, overlooking the mountains surrounding Kandy. Excellent view. the weather was wonderful.
we booked one double and a triple. The beds were very comfortable, the rooms spacious, with all room amenities. we were provided face towels, but I'm sure bath towels will be provided on request. The sitting, dinning and the pantry with crockery was very tastefully selected. We made our own breakfast. There is a fridge and a cooker for the guests convenience.
the toilets should have been cleaner. on a scale of 1-5, I'd give a 3 for the cleanliness of the toilets. We did inform the owner to help him improve the facility.

the owners were helpful and willing to support our requests. we had a brief but enjoyable stay in Kandy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2016
very good family who provided us with very useful advises in improving our home stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saumya90
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is an amazing place! The house is well maintained and beautiful. The balcony has a great view of kandy. The host and his staff are so friendly and welcoming! The owner will organize a day trip of kandy so that you can cover the main sites in a day which was great. Would definitely recommend!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sumudu su...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hosts”
Reviewed February 13, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Who will like to stay in a clean place with cool fresh breeze and 360• view.this is ideal for you. Recommend for everyone who want to see the Kandy town from the top of the hill ..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew H
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful ”
Reviewed January 24, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Highly recommended!! Great room amd facilities, amazing view. Host was fantastic and family were lovely. The meals prepared for us were my fav so far in Sri Lanka!!

Simply the best!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 25, 2016
"Very kind and friendly guest! enjoyed hosting them!!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramya u
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Visitor”
Reviewed December 29, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very courteous hosts. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Very well maintained rooms and absolutely delicious food. Totally recommend the place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2015
Very kind and friendly guest! enjoyed hosting them!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RikyDalk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuki G
1 review
Reviewed February 13, 2016 for a stay in December 2015
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 13, 2016
amazing gust!!!! We enjoyed a lot hosting you and you are always welcome to Arcadia!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing