We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,443)
Filter reviews
3,443 results
Traveler rating
1,485
1,384
402
102
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,485
1,384
402
102
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river sri lanka buffet restaurant lovely hotel main restaurant swimming pool superior room lovely pool our honeymoon half board two nights breakfast and dinner hotel is situated stayed longer restaurant staff rooms are spacious botanical gardens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 3,443 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After staying in a tree house for couple of days we came to this place and we were overwhelmed. It has a nice view of the river, rooms are huge to be honest. Staff is very welcoming and bar has plenty to drink and eat.

Some lady was exceptionally good host. She has a nick name which I forgot (I’m sorry as I really wanted management to see her name).

Pool was great and we spent our day just at the hotel with all the leisure. A day well spent I’d say.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank varadj83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYLVESTER_1965, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Citadel Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,


Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Cinnamon Citadel Kandy and delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are glad to hear that the experience at the Cinnamon Citadel Kandy met your expectations and you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.

Rest assured that your kind compliments will be shared with the entire team.

we certainly hope to welcome you back at our resort to yet another memorable stay

Siraj Khan
Front Office Manager
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed 17th January. Thank you Mr. Devindra for help us to do the reservation. Room were very clean and bathroom with space gave us comfortable feeling. Room service were great. Dinner was better than the lunch buffet. More foreigners there at hotel during that period and staff more concern about them.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 744dineshb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYLVESTER_1965, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Citadel Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your overall stay at Cinnamon Citadel Kandy.

It was indeed a pleasure to have you with us. We have taken your comments on areas of improvement into consideration and they will be looked into.

Once again we would like to thank you for choosing Cinnamon Citadel.

We look forward for your next visit at our property

Siraj Khan
Front Office Manager
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best staff you will find anywhere. Our server Nabeel, Duminda and Dissa were too polite and helpful. Property is also amazing surrounded with river and trees. Definitely recommend this property to my friends and relatives.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank aditya067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYLVESTER_1965, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Citadel Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Cinnamon Citadel Kandy and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are glad to hear that the experience at the Cinnamon Citadel Kandy met your expectations and you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.

Rest assured that your kind compliments will be shared with Nabeel, Duminda & Dissa.

we certainly hope to welcome you back at our resort to yet another memorable stay

Siraj Khan
Front Office Manager
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We visited hotel and had to say it was fantastic.we were looked after with Nabeel, Duminda and Dissa,which all of them were very professional and full of kindness!!
Thanks for your warm welcoming!
Peter and Lucie

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank R4858AWpeterb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYLVESTER_1965, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Citadel Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest, ,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to rate us. It was a pleasure to have you with us.

We would like to thank you for choosing Cinnamon Citadel. We look forward to your next visit to our property.

Siraj Khan
Front Office Manager
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice hotel, with a beautiful view! The buffet is really good and the people that work there are really nice. Ranil specially he is really friendly and take the time for you! We had a really good time here!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank serh2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SYLVESTER_1965, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Citadel Kandy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Cinnamon Citadel Kandy and delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are glad to hear that the experience at the Cinnamon Citadel Kandy met your expectations and you had a pleasant and comfortable stay with us.

Rest assured that your kind compliments will be shared with the entire team.

we certainly hope to welcome you back at our resort to yet another memorable stay

Siraj Khan
Front Office Manager
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews