We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$107
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$160
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sevana City Hotel(Kandy)(Great Value!)
$47
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$137
$127
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $55/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$48
$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,856)
Filter reviews
2,856 results
Traveler rating
1,157
1,201
350
89
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,157
1,201
350
89
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivera la carte restaurantsri lankalovely hotelmain restaurantswimming poolsuperior roombuffet stylefruit batshalf boarddinner buffetour honeymoonlovely poolpublic areasstayed longerhotel is situatedtwo nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,934 - 1,939 of 2,856 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

where do i start this hotel is amazing the staff are so lovely the reception is just fab check in was all done in minutes with a cold drink and cold towel we were taken to our room which was lovely very big great bed and bathroom , As we were only there two nights we did not unpack we had a shower and had bite to eat round the pool as we got there at 2 in afternoon then a few drinks the bar really nice looking over the pool .The main restaurant is on the upper level and is amazing the food area is a buffet with the coal food and deserts in a cold glass room the food was wonderful and a good price breakfast was in the same restaurant and on a big balcony over looking the river what a view so peaceful a great way to start your day . As we were on a tour we were out most of the day but we did get sometime around the pool again it is just so peaceful. this hotel has to be seen to belived plus free WIFI all over the hotel

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b0wie42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a lovely hotel where we stayed for 2 nights as part of a tour of Sri Lanka. The reception area is stunning which opens out onto steps down to the bar, pool and the river. The pool looked very inviting but our busy schedule did not allow time to have a swim. We did sit on the terrace bar for a drink after our evening meal. There was a small group of musicians playing in the bar. All the staff are courteous and very helpful.

The dining room is spacious with a wide variety of food buffet style of very high quality. The rooms are in the main building on a few levels.

An early morning walk down to the river we aw an Indian Paradise Flycatcher, White throated kingfisher, Red vented bulbul, Pale billed flowerpecker and a Greater Racket tailed drongo.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happywanderer820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Was on a family trip in Sri Lanka, this was the first place we visited and first hotel on our trip, was there for 2 nights - Great hotel, staff was very friendly and very accommodating, when you enter the hotel and pass the reception towards the main lobby / cafe, you have a beautiful view of the the pool and right after that the river. nice and quiet location, your away from the streets and traffic sounds which are replaced by the chirping of birds all around you, has a very nice pool, well for children there are some limited activities like carrom, or maybe some table tennis, the garden has some swings and slides. Since, the hotel is right on the river, you can walk down to the river and go for a boat ride. The rooms are of a good size, it its a large family would suggest 2 rooms. Breakfast spread every morning was amazing. Food in the hotel was really good. The room I had opened in to a garden from the back door, shame could not make much use of it as it was raining a lot. There are also options of rooms on the upper floors with balconies. There are some nice restaurants in the resort. A great place to spend the day in the pool as well, just hope you have some sun instead of the rain. Rooms were nice spacious, clean and equipped with the usual requirements of tv, kettle, etc. Free wi-fi in the hotel for the people who need to be connected.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the river view, has a nice garden, but rains a lot so nice to be on one of their covered balcony's
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lost_nomad23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed two nights in this hotel in early January with partner and friends - it was wonderful. Everything from the reception, to the pool/public area, to the restaurant/food, and the bedrooms were top notch.

The service was also excellent. When the bar manager noticed our return the second time around (we stayed in Nuwara Eliya for one night between our two nights at this hotel) because he actually recognised us from our first stay, he was really pleased and was most wonderful to us. He offered us free entrees with our meal in Cafe C and chatted to us about our trip. He made us feel really welcomed.

The location (down a small road for two kms and right by the river) made this hotel very peaceful and quite - however, it was really difficult for our driver to find it. He got lost twice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeciliaNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This hotel makes an instant impact when you arrive. The main reception area is very bright, clean and overlooks the bright blue pool with river as a backdrop. The staff were very pleasant and efficient. The room we had was on the second floor it was big and had a great view from the balcony of the pool and river. The restaurant on the first floor had a large open terrace so we ate there on the two nights we were staying and had breakfast there too. It was wonderful to eat breakfast in the open with great views and feel WARM in January.The food and atmosphere was never bettered in our stay in Sri Lanka. It was impressive that the Head Chef came round each night to ask about our satisfaction with the food. This hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews