We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sucks ”
Review of Licensed to Grill

Licensed to Grill
Ranked #18 of 243 Restaurants in Kandy
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian, Indian, Italian, Mexican, Hawaiian
Description: Licensed to Grill is a project approved by the Kandy Municipal Council to promote and uplift the "Night life" of Kandy City. We are a "Night Kade" which comes to life at George E De Silva Park from 4.30Pm unto late into the night serving grilled Gourmet(ish) street food.And now there is two places to eat here its us(licensed to grill) and "eat street". We are the one who are under big RED TENT hope you won't get dissapointed. From Foodies For Foodies
Restaurant details
Description: Licensed to Grill is a project approved by the Kandy Municipal Council to promote and uplift the "Night life" of Kandy City. We are a "Night Kade" which comes to life at George E De Silva Park from 4.30Pm unto late into the night serving grilled Gourmet(ish) street food.And now there is two places to eat here its us(licensed to grill) and "eat street". We are the one who are under big RED TENT hope you won't get dissapointed. From Foodies For Foodies
Reviewed April 2, 2019 via mobile

Food is too salty and the meat in the burger wasn’t cooked properly. I don’t recommend this place and the waiter was not friendly and ignored are complaints

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Lovefood1296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (736)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 736 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

We came here after reading reviews Trip Advisor and it did not disappoint! It’s not an upmarket restaurant, so if you’re looking for that, don’t come here! It’s so chilled and the staff are wonderful, so friendly! Me and my partner both had the burger which was soooo good! The potato wedges that came with it were equally as good. They also do shisha which we didn’t try but it’s a great location for it. Highly recommend :)

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank lizzief68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019

If you manage to find the entrance and traverse the stars to the roof, that feels like a settings from blade runner, You will be greatly retarded with the food. Lovely staff.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Swede_travelsalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

Burgers were okay, the meat has been a little gristly. The milkshakes are really good, unfortunately they had no peanut butter anymore. The service managed to bring us burgers before our drinks, strange. Paid 2600 for two burgers, 1 ice tea (this has been made out of powder, stay away from it) and 3 vanilla shakes.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank spamthemoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

Really tasty burger (also the veggie one) and perfect crisp potato wedges. Also try the ice tea! Nice music and chill vibe (away from the busy and hectic treets). You can watch the sky turn orange/purple behind the big white buddha statue at sunset.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank Fleur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Licensed to Grill also viewed

Kandy, Kandy District
 
Kandy, Kandy District
Kandy, Kandy District
 
Kandy, Kandy District
Kandy, Kandy District
 

Been to Licensed to Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing