We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expeditor Inn
Nearby Hotels
$104
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$134
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$322
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nature Walk Resort(Kandy)(Great Value!)
$45
$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$59
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$39
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sevana City Hotel(Kandy)(Great Value!)
$34
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
56
83
44
19
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
83
44
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest housetrekking experiencelady ownertop floorrooms are fairly basictuk tuka fairly steep hillsri lankamosquito netknuckles mountain rangeflora and faunaday tourhome cookingmin walkkandy laketour companycommon areas
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 216 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This place is on the same hill as many of the other Kandyan guest houses. It has many balconies offering decent views of the lake. It's also only about half way up the hill, so it's not such a pain in the (*) to get to as some of the other guest houses.
There's a lot of shared spaces and places to hang out, write, and relax. They charge a nominal fee for wifi, but the signal is strong like bull.
I'd say it was bang on, but I woke up in the morning with a lot of bug bites on my back and arms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lomax V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I have mixed feelings about Expeditor Inn.

The positives:

Beautiful location, friendly host, clean.

The negatives:

10% service charge added at the end of my stay? My room wasn't cleaned and I didn't even get a fresh towel in the days I was there. Not to mention - 10% would have been a good thing to mention.. I felt a little taken advantage of. Also, my bed was like sleeping on a board. Very uncomfortable.

I'd stay here over some of the other options, but would probably go for the Sharon Inn up the street if I had an extra $20 (USD) a night to spare.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler_RHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel was n my shortlist and after checking the rooms I opted for the room on the top level, looking across Kandy lake. The rooms are very clean and well maintained. The view from the balcony is outstanding, even when the monkeys are invading your space. The owner is lovely and very keen to assist with anything. The breakfasts are delicious also. Great spot.

Room Tip: Keep doors and windows closed as the local monkeys like to investigate :-)
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very nice place to stay in the centre of Kandy. Close to the lake. Great, clean and spacious rooms, nice bathroom with hot water and also a good breakfast. Very nice owner who can give you a lot of information about what to do around Kandy. Also very good value for what you pay. Would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Tidy, functional rooms and pretty communal areas. Staff are pleasant and will help with booking cars and trips.

The rooms we had were extremely noisy due to band practice from the local school, dripping gutters and bad sound proofing from the rest if the hotel.

It's most definitely one of the better budget options around this area, would recommend, however not for light sleepers!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Holzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews