We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views, nice staff.”
Review of Days Inn Kandy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Kandy
Ranked #41 of 412 Kandy B&B and Inns
St. Neots, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful views, nice staff.”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Friendly staff, helpful with advice about things to see around Kandy. Nice location with beautiful views, free tuk tuk pick up from the station if requested, otherwise no more than 250 rupees. Triple room on top floor was nice and big with small outside private seating area. Small bathroom with the chance of a couple of bugs but overall a good place to stay. There was some building work going on while we were there so make sure they're not working outside your room early in the morning!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    90
    30
    12
    7
See reviews for
53
83
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

For a brief and value for money visit to Kandy then this is your place. Situated next door to Helgas Folly ( worth a visit) and over looking the city it's on a great location. Aruna the manager and his staff are very obliging. There is a small pool which residents can use and is good to wash off the carbon monoxide from the city. The rooms all had air con and fans and Tv's. (useful if you speak Sinhalese) and even a radio alarm clock. I would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Philsparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Certainly a home away from home. Wonderful service and I enjoyed my folksy chat with the owner!!
Only problem was the eating area is located immediately in front of my room. I was sleeping at 10.00 pm when a family of 4, with 2 small children, arrived and were served food. It got to be very noisy so I got up, dressed and went for a walk.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James p K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Great place! We had a wonderful time here. The rooms were very clean, the staff was nice and helpful. Delicious food and great service overall! I would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for a convenient, affordable and enjoyable hotel experience in Kandy.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poorni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazan, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Very good service and polite and hospitable staff. Every request was allowed properly.
Administrator guys can advice you about sights.
Good breakfast with fresh fruit juice.
You can get the Temple of the Tooth in 20-25 min and Kandy city centre in 20 min.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renat_Fatikhov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Fantastic place, strongly recommend it. The workers here are superb, cannot be more helpful. The owner seems like a legend aswell. Place is spotless, good value and if you stay here, make sure you drink some Arrack with the workers on the veranda...a great experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anurapd1, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for your honest opinion about our place. We appreciate your smile when you are checking out from our place and that indicates a lot about our staff and service during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Up the steep hill on the opposite side of the lake to the "tooth temple". Very friendly welcome. We were staying in the appartment over the road - down the steepest hill a tuk tuk could bear. Appartment was spacious but only very superficially clean. Needs a deep clean - microwave, fridge and cupboards were really grimey. Sugar kindly provided was filled with insects! Kind hospitality led us to overlook such issues - we enjoyed the small (cold!) pool and cooked on the single gas hob provided.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Del1977Santo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anurapd1, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you very much for your feed back. It is very vital for our own survival in this competitive industry. The problem is with the outside of the apartment. This is located in a wooded area, a lot of monkeys roaming around all the time. They come and make a mess of this area. Since we are living in a tropical country and in a wet climate, other little creatures (harmless ants etc.,) are also very difficult to control. We are trying our best. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kandy hotels
0.2 mi away
Sharon Inn
Sharon Inn
#20 of 54 in Kandy
526 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mango Garden
Hotel Mango Garden
#35 of 412 in Kandy
224 reviews
2.0 mi away
Muduna Walawwa Resort
Muduna Walawwa Resort
#82 of 412 in Kandy
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Blue Haven Guest House
Blue Haven Guest House
#16 of 412 in Kandy
550 reviews
1.1 mi away
Clock Inn Kandy
Clock Inn Kandy
#12 of 335 in Kandy
147 reviews
1.3 mi away
St Bridget's Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Kandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Kandy

Property: Days Inn Kandy
Address: 66A Rajapihilla Mawatha Rd, Kandy, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Kandy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 412 B&Bs / Inns in Kandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Kandy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Six bedroom guest house overlooking Kandy lake. 1.4 KM from Kandy town. Clean rooms with AC, hot water and all the other facilities. Also a Private suite (Apt)available with a swimming pool, located in a serene environment with lots of trees. Dining, living and kitchen facilities available inside the suite. Ideal for family stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn Kandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kandy Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing