We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$35
Fully refundable before Sun, Jun 2
No prepayment needed
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
musician200
Al Ahsa, Saudi Arabia

very friendly staff with amazing view

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed May 11, 2017
very friendly staff with great view, the hotel was really great and the rooms are clean, the staff their very nice and friendly, you feel like you are in your home. the view is amazing with fresh air, it is really very good place for relaxation and have fresh air far from city pollution.
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$104
$101
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $104
  • Priceline
2.2 miles from The Kandyan Villa
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $94
  • Expedia.com
    $96
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from The Kandyan Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $68
  • Expedia.com
    $135
2.7 miles from The Kandyan Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $112
  • ZenHotels.com
    $93
  • Expedia.com
    $107
2.8 miles from The Kandyan Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Radissonhotels.com
    $95
  • ZenHotels.com
    $61
  • Booking.com
    $95
2.1 miles from The Kandyan Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    $87
  • ZenHotels.com
    $77
  • Booking.com
    $82
4.1 miles from The Kandyan Villa
Free Wifi
Pool
view from the garden!
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $58
  • ZenHotels.com
    $44
  • Expedia.com
    $85
2.7 miles from The Kandyan Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
    $80
  • Priceline
0.7 miles from The Kandyan Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front view of hotel
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    $43
  • Booking.com
2.2 miles from The Kandyan Villa
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $32
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.8 miles from The Kandyan Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kandy
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveler rating
41
16
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
41
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an amazing view clean rooms front office manager kandy town nice breakfast tuk tuk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 61 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2017

While this hotel is located quite far from Kandy city, it is pleasant to be away from the chaos and mayhem of the city. If you have enough time to trek back and forth (about 20 minutes), or if you are looking for a restful interlude, this is a good option. The views are stunning and the well-appointed rooms come with balconies to fully enjoy it. The staff is super helpful and friendly. The restaurant serves some basic dishes, but no alcohol.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 392tessak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 28, 2017

Being in hospitality industry for decades, it gets difficult when things go wrong with the quality of hotel stay and food. I booked the room just by looking at the pictures and the amazing view from rooms. But was little doubtful on the quality and service till I actually experienced. The Kandyan Villa has everything that a star cat hotel can give you. Clean rooms, hotel is a new property, service is excellent, Chef and Manager runs the show and they are simply superb. Both the men are the pillars of this boutique hotel. Food is amazing, we loved the chicked curry made by chef for the dinner. Though you have limited options for food in the hotel. But the people and view from the rooms are so amazing that will not let you ask for anything more.

Room tip: Go for newly constructed rooms and limited options for breakfast and no booz
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamaKarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 22, 2017 via mobile

We booked one night at Kandyan Villa and was just amazed at the beautiful view and friendly staff that we decided to stay another night. We arrived late (around 10pm) and they waited up especially for us. It is situated high up and the view is just spectacular. The rooms were nice and clean and was very comfortable. The hotel arrange tuktuk's for you and gives you tips on how much things cost so you don't get scammed.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank njacobs7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 21, 2017

The villa although set a bit in the suburbs was value for money. The rooms are decent and the chef made an excellent dinner for us. The breakfast offering needs a bit of uplifting. A great one night stay.

Room tip: request the new wing
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M_mamot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 13, 2017

We stayed here for one night. Hotel is new so facilities are great. The shower room was probably the nicest we had in our one-week travel in Sri Lanka! Although it was clean and modern, we found this hotel a bit lacking in character. Perhaps being very new and they haven't done with decorating, etc but it felt like a nice dorm than a hotel. Nevertheless, we were happy to stay there as it was clean, modern and comfortable!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank bcw789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews