We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
49
110
101
49
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
110
101
49
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews set menu swimming pool third floor restaurant staff reception area rooms are spacious visit kandy tuk tuk driver nice pool tooth temple hot water hill valley rooftop sri monkeys
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 350 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Normal hotel. The food for breakfast was ok. I think the price was a little high. Room was clean and comfortable but had an old European style. Only problem was they charged my credit card even though i was told i would pay for the hotel in cash. I was not to pleased about this. Overall nice stay and about a 20 min walk into town.

Date of stay: July 2013
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank BJPres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Rooms are comfortable, however we had a leaking ac which was sorted out efficiently by the manager and we were given another room. Room Service staff tried to sell us the buffet when we wanted to order ala-carte however finally managed to bring the food that was ordered. Food was ok. This was the only hotel on our trip that charged for Wi-Fi.
Since we were in Kandy only for a day, the stay was decent.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dhipesh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

> Comfortable rooms with floor carpets,
> steaming hot water showers & clean bath rooms
> a cozy place with a carrom board/dart to play , a fire place to sit by.
> a 10 min drive to the central market place in kandy make this hotel convenient.
however,
> lack of manpower = lack of services and delay (although they managed to serve us)
> They kept serving cold food (it was cold outside, and they couldnt warm it up)
> Table service took very long
> No pool/ outside courtyards or gardens or balconies to enjoy the view. (all our rooms saw the rooms of houses/slums)

We did see many many hill top hotels with better infrastructure, and should have done more research.
Although we dont regret staying here....

Room tip: Theres only one floor above the reception. I dont think any room has a balcony and a great valley view.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

As said in the title its just another Mediocre hotel with basic facilities.

Rooms and toilets are kept neat but nothing great about the hotel nor their service.

Staff and Reception are not that tourist friendly. They just reply coz they have to and not because they want to.

Swimming pool is ok. But beware you are not supposed to wear Swim suit until you jump in the pool... this is what one of their receptionists told me. Weird huh...

View from hotel balcony is awesome... You can see the whole of Kandy. This is the only reason why I might suggest you to take this hotel and not for anything rest they offer.

Food is again mediocre quality. But they give amazing spread in Fruits. Must try fruit is Rambutan, it's awesome.

Room tip: there are no fitness centre nor spa. Rooms cannot be chosen. You have to take what they give. But every room has spectacular view of Kandy city.
Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VarunBhoopalam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was a one night stay on a road trip around Sri Lanka and was more upmarket than some to the other accommodation. Arrived late and only and a buffet option which we did not feel like. However the meal was good and the curries and vegetarian options were very good. Power failure led AC to fail during the night but otherwise room was good and bathroom clean with good shower.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toby J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews