We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
47
107
100
48
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
107
100
48
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolset menurestaurant staffthird floorrooms are spaciousnice poolhot waterhillvalleysri
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 343 reviews
Reviewed November 30, 2012

we stayed in this hotel for one night , while we were on a tour, with a great family, the hotel was very nice , the first thing i noticed was how great the reception was decorated, it was very .clean and was very well kept, we stayed in a room that ha fantasic views , the sun rise was amazing, we had dinner with our friends , a great family that we were on the tour with , a local family ,we stayed there , as we were spending the next day on the observation train , which we caught the train not far , from the hotel,my stay in this hotel was fantastic , spending the evening this , a fantatic family in a wonderful ,hotel with the most , fantastic views , thats one of the reasons i love sri lanka, i would like to thank slimline tour sumudu perera for this trip , it was exceillent, and to thank the hotel for making our stay although it was only one night , we wpuld go back again

Room Tip: rooms with the great views are the best
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLIMGIRL9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Room was quite good and comfortable. Bathroom was also good and convinient. A very good view of the valley from the balcony is delightful and refreshing. TV and wi-fi did not work. The hotel staff cut a sorry figure. Tea and coffee arrangement was provided in the room. The fift is on the 1st. floor The floor was high and steps were very steep. Even the bell boys had tough time to lift luggage throught the stairs to the lift. Difficult to climb to the lift by elderly persons.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the valley is recommended. Avoid older rooms where TV and wi-fi not working.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gautam_Mukherji_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

we order 2 rooms the rooms was not ready on after noon time.
the floor was not clean the a/c is not quiet and we cant sleep .
the bad was not clean and the sites was with dead Miskito s .
the bathroom is poor.

Room Tip: don't book there.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moshe o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is a beautiful old colonial hotel, with a ball room and old art deco bar.

When you pull in the reception seems a bit of a let down but the rooms are large and lovely with beautiful old furniture. The food is average /good but the terrace and bar and ball room are beautiful. i would really recommend this for kandy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed here for a night on our 8 Day tour of Sri Lanka. Our Room was on the 3rd Floor which was very Quiet and Peaceful. The Rooms and Bathroom are a bit small, but our Room had a nice little Balcony, with a view of Kandy Town below. The Hotel is located on top of a steep hill, which makes it difficult for people to walk up to the hotel. The Room had comfortable Beds and the Restaurant had a decent selection of Food in the Buffet. The Staff are helpful. The only downside with this Hotel is that the Bathrooms feel a bit old and cramped.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tekumallakarthik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews