We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent view , beautiful villa”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
49 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Kandy, Kandy District, Central Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
himayap
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent view , beautiful villa”
Reviewed August 25, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Family of 7 adults 3 children, we travelled to Kandy and stayed in amandari villa for a couple of days. Very neat , spacious villa . Damayanthi and an we're a friendly host - they even arranged a cake for the birthday we were celebrating. They we're up in the middle of the night when the toddler wanted milk and wouldn't sleep otherwise. Cannot recommend more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TogetherW...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa in the Kandy hills”
Reviewed May 19, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Myself my partner and my brother and his partner recently stayed at this villa in Kandy and we were blown away with how beautiful it was! It is tucked away up in the Kandy hills and the views surrounding the villa are simply breathtaking. You can see as far as Adam's peak! It was gorgeous watching the fog roll in to the hill early morning and late at night. You could watch a great sunset/rise here. The villa itself is so spacious and clean and comfortable. It would be great for a large family or friends. It has everything you need including a TV, wifi and books. We don't really have a bad word to say about this place. We payed a little extra to have traditional Sri Lankan breakfast and dinner cooked for us by the wonderful hosts which was delicious! We had fresh fruit from the garden. The hosts were so kind and helpsul and made us feel at home. The main town is about a 20-30 minute tuk tuk ride away depending on traffic. Highly recommend this place as a base in Kandy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahiru R
1 review
“Great place to relax with family”
Reviewed February 3, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Great place to relax and stay with family.
Well caring by owners. Cleen rooms and garden. worth more than pay......god view and calm place.
Great hospitality

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larinetou...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Beautiful Bungalow With a View”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here as a family with Kids.Dammie and Anura greeted us so warmly.always with a smile.comfortable rooms very clean and homely.kitchen is well equipped.beautiful and breath taking views.lovely gardens..we enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prachiv55
2 reviews
“Even better than home!!”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Kandy as such is a very pretty town. We reached Kandy straight from the airport (took a night flight from New Delhi). Route to Kandy has winding roads and this took a toll on me. I experienced the worse of car motion sickness. But Damayanti and her spouse at Amandari went overboard in taking a good care. Believe it or not their soups and steam really helped. A very hospitable place with a scenic beauty. Damayanti is a very good cook too!! Don't miss out on the food here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vintrade
Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Our stay here was very comfortable and we really enjoyed a Lot. We were well taken care by the resort caretakers. Would certainly recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianT208...
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking views!!!”
Reviewed December 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Wish we booked for a longer stay but it was well worth the money.
The villa is very clean and comfortable. We Could not find a negative about this place or the caretakers.

Would be back again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing