We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, warm people”
Review of Margaret Villa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Margaret Villa
Ranked #151 of 371 Specialty Lodging in Kandy
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Me and my friends we really enjoyed our stay in Margaret villa. A peaceful and beautiful place, but most important, we met there vey kind people, always wanted to help us. They gave us good tips and the food was great too! I highly recommend to stay there if you are visiting Sri Lanka.

Room Tip: We stayed at the basement but there are also rooms at the first floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mayte2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

We spent here only 1 night, on the road from Kandy to Hatton. The villa is located about 15 minutes from Kandy, the property is very green and quiet. They gave us a big room with big bathroom (although not all the apliances were funtioning as it should+some coacroaches). The owner is just wonderful! Also staff is very polite, friendly, communicative. But the meals were the real gem - the best we had in whole trip, prepared with heart! Portions very (too) large, sooo tasty, big variety of dishes, the owner and others even packed for us a traditional milk rice for lunch as we could`t ate all for breakfast. The value is excelent, we really recommend this place!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank znj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

it was a 20minites from Kandy and it look so colonial type House.very clean, food was so taste....
I'm highly recommended who wish to go kandy and love to the nature this is the one of the best place in Kandy.You may be wonder the Green plantation with various flowers at there.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bhanesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gabysoize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TALO1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kandy hotels
0.0 mi away
Kandy View Hotel
Kandy View Hotel
#36 of 56 in Kandy
550 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sevana City Hotel
Sevana City Hotel
#4 of 56 in Kandy
720 reviews
0.0 mi away
Earl's Regent Hotel
Earl's Regent Hotel
#10 of 56 in Kandy
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
0.0 mi away
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy
0.0 mi away
Hotel Thilanka
Hotel Thilanka
#12 of 56 in Kandy
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Margaret Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Margaret Villa

Address: Kandy 20620, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Kandy
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 371 Specialty Lodging in Kandy
Price Range: $39 - $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Margaret Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Margaret Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing