We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Michelle Tours

Michelle Tours
Ranked #1 of 42 Outdoor Activities in Kandy
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Michelle Tours Sri Lanka offer a vast range of tour packages to cater each one of your tour requirements starting with budget packages which can be arranged just the right way to match your budget. Day tours to most popular sights in Sri Lanka are also operated by Michelle Tours Sri Lanka in their own particular categories as Cultural day tours, a mix of culture and nature, and also Kandy city tours which is one of the most famous day tour. Tailor-made tours organized by Michelle Tours Sri Lanka to match your exact requirements will not only satisfy your transportation needs, but will provide you wih an exclusive service right from the time you inquire us regarding your tour in Sri Lanka. Accommodation will also be arranged by us upon your request to match your exact needs.
Stocksfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Excellent service”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We asked George to organise the first part of our holiday to Sri Lanka and were delighted with the service we received from the moment his driver picked us up at the airport to the moment George dropped us at Peradeniya train station 5 days later.
George responds to emails very quickly and his English is very good. We opted to stay at his guesthouse in Kandy (see sepatate review for Kandy Guest House) for 5 days and to do tours of Dambulla, Sigiriya and Knuckles Mountains amongst others. We were very pleased with the price which was very reasonable.
Nothing was too much trouble for George and his drivers and I have no hesitation in recommending him.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank betsymarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    10
    0
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Superb service”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We hired the driver Ravi through Michelle tours under 3 days + a trip from Negombo to Kandy. He drove really good, spoke good english, showed us nice places along the road and also helped us finding a place to stay before we left him the last day. This made our trip really superb! Recommended!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Humpii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you George”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

George and the Michelle tour team (especially Prasad who was our driver) were excellent - from the first moment we contacted them to enquire about their services through to arranging every last detail of our tour. They were very accommodating with our many enquiries, changes and with the noise of our 6 young children in the van for 4 days!!! Always reliable and always helpful, i would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them on.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RSAIJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Michelle Tours - First Class”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

George and his team of drivers were very professional and quick to respond to our every need (even when that included last minute changes). I could not recommend them more highly from both an organisational and 'driver skills' perspective.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellence”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We used George and his company , Michelle tours,on our recent tour in Sri Lanka in December and can truly say that the arrangements were done excellently. Our driver, Ravi was just the best: patient, friendly, competent and always willing to assist. I can truly urge visitors to make use of their services, They are professional and all their arrangements were done well. George arranged for experienced guides, great food and visits to villagers to get to know the people in Sri Lanka. We stayed in George's guest house in Kandy and it was great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michelle Tours also viewed

 

Been to Michelle Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing