We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Oak Wood Inn Kandy Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Rosa(Kandy)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
29
29
9
3
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
29
9
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall waterfallthe ownerrecommend this hotelsmall hotelfree wifilakemonkeys
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 77 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We really enjoy our 3 nights in Oak-wood inn. Located not far away from the center of Kandy in a quiet area near the river, you will see what sri lanka hospitality means ! Mohan and his wife were great persons and really try to do their best: special butter rice and curry, confortable room with AC and a very good service.
I highly recommand this ghesthouse !
Serge S from France

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Serge S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at this guesthouse 2 nights, took there by our driver, family is very kind and professional, rooms very clean and spacious, food cooked daily by owner's wife is delicious. Only down is the position far from city centre and lake, not a problem if you have your own car anyway.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roundaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Dear Mr. Mohan,

Thank you for your hospitality. My kids did have a wonderful time and played in the hotel as it were our home. They really felt at home.

Wish all the best for your hotel!

Room Tip: The 'Brown' and 'Pink' room are family rooms. Every room has an unique design. 'Pink' room is very nice. My kids like the chairs in balcony with view of trees and water falling.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank De Liang G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I spent 2 night at the Oak Wood Inn. It is a lovely quaint family run inn, in the hills just outside of downtown Kandy. It is very clean, great food and friendly staff. There is a small stream with a little waterfall just out the back of it as well. A very relaxed atmosphere. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Dear Mr. Mohan. Thank you for your hospitality. We had a wonderful time. You were such a gracious host and Bill and I really felt at home in your hotel, We can't wait to return to your hotel i been many hotel but the special care you give us we will be never forget, and i will always recommended my friends to visit your hotel and see how warm hospitality you give and care your customer. in your small hotel we found very safe care and love, i really don't know how to thank you i wish one day your hotel will be one of the best in Sri Lanka

Warmly,
Manik Dhar & Ni Made

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews