We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“As usual KFC”
Review of KFC Kandy

KFC Kandy
Ranked #113 of 145 Restaurants in Kandy
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Description: People are generally so sick of curries after a few days that they are ready to try anything Western. But I would like to warn the fellow travellers about the long waiting lines and the terrible Sri Lankanized food served here. It is full of oil.The restaurant itself is very dirty and terribly over crowded. So please add this restuarant to your list.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“As usual KFC”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We went for Lunch, nothing much to say, average atmosphere and usual KFC. We tried Buriyani and nuggets..

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fawmy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    31
    58
    29
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“poor service”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Our family were at Kandy in early September and one day we went the KFC which was near the city centre for our midday meal.Sadly the service was of a very poor quality and even the food tasted little differently. The slandered was very very low compared to Colombo

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank malik044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikerie, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“poor quality”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

KFC with out AC and ice cream. Was far better one year back. Food is the same. looks very congested.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank channaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Awful just awful”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

This was such a disappointment, tastes nothing like Western KFC and the restaurant itself was absolutely filthy. Dont waste your money.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jake S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“The quality is going down!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I love the location but the quality of food is going down..and the place is too cramped up to my likin'.. Do not enjoy goin' there like i did few yrs ago..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nilupul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KFC Kandy also viewed

 
Kandy, Kandy District
 

Been to KFC Kandy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing