We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nature Walk Resort.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nature Walk Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nature Walk Resort
Ranked #16 of 53 Hotels in Kandy
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nature Walk Resort.”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

A delightful place high on the hill over the lake. The staff were attentive and friendly, and we instantly felt relaxed and happy after a tiring journey. The jewel in the crown was our driver Kapila. We spent the best part of 3 days visiting various sights with him and he was superb. Courteous, knowledgeable, great English, constantly patient and calm, and a steady, safe driver too! We thoroughly recommend this as a comfortable, clean place to stay, and we would definitely stay again. The morning monkeys were fun too.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front for the view and to sit on the balcony over the valley and watch the antics of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    220
    85
    28
    7
See reviews for
82
255
21
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Templemore, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

really helpful staff can't do enough for you. food was good. room clean but they could do with changing shower curtain only thing that let down the whole stay. really nice small balcony with gorgeous views.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kateod14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Nature Walk Resort: Clean rooms, AC + fan, great rate, excellent breakfast with fresh fruits and juices – Highly Recommend. We also highly recommend the local driver/guide/expert bird watcher we used named Wasantha (wasanthasilva31@yahoo.com). Speaks very good English and very knowledgeable about Sri Lanka history & birds. For a whole week he charged a flat daily rate that covers everything (A/C station wagon in very good condition, gas, his meals and lodging). We contacted him late but he still got us discounts at some hotels and resorts.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

I stayed her for 3 nights in may 2012. I did a lot of travelling around Sri Lanka and I found this hotel to be best for value. We had a lovely room - clean with views downhill and a little private balcony - which cost £25 a night. Excellent value! The breakfast was included - eggs, fruit, juice, toast, jam, tea, coffee. Free parking. The only downside were the thin curtains so the sunlight woke me up early - but that wasn't bad - meant we got to use all the sunlight hours. There are even monkeys that hang out outside the hotel. The staff aren't the best at English but that didn't affect our stay at all. Thoroughly recommend!

Room Tip: There are some that don't have a balcony or where you share a balcony so maybe ask if you can ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

My driver dropped me at the guest house at the end of my trip through recommendation of his friend. It is definately not a resort more like a small cheap hotel. The staff first showed me a tiny room with no windows and when I protested I was given slightly larger room with window and a fan.
The room was extremely basic with an old bed and and a shabby old dresser. The mattress was thin and uncomfortable. It was covered with greyish warnout sheets. The towel was old and fraying at the edges. The old portable fan that was in the room was creating a lot of noise making it impossible to sleep.
Guesthouse house is situated at least half hour walk from centre of city. On the way to the city I popped in to see other guesthouse and found several lovely places which for the same price had so much more to offer.
In fact other comparable placed which offered similar accommodation as nature walk only charged 1500 or 1600 rupees compared to nature walk charging 3500 rupees
Also the place is noisy late into the night and very early in the mornings so bring your earplugs.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msmarinaalexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We stayed only 1 night in this resort. We were a family of seven. The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of the way to make us comfortable especially the older people in our group. The breakfast was very good, simple and filling. The rooms were extremely comfortable and the view good. The place was overall charming and definitely worth another couple of days stay.

Room Tip: room on the top is very very large and has an excellent view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed at Nature Walk for two nights last week - me, my wife and two daughters. It was one of the most relaxing and friendly places we have ever stayed!
The rooms are beautiful, ours having a view, complete with passing monkeys, over rainforest treetops, down the valley to Kandy. You feel you're many miles from town, though it's only a 10-minute walk!
The resort is small enough that you feel it's all yours, yet lively enough to be fun. The staff could not be more helpful, yet leave you to enjoy your break.
We ate in the resort both nights - good, wholesome food, and plenty of it! Breakfast was relaxing and interesting, with a variety of fresh local fruit, freshly-squeezed juices, simple cooked food (excellent omelettes!) and a bright pleasant environment in which to start your day.
Access to Kandy is simple by road (although the traffic system makes you go round the lake - no great hardship!) but even simpler by foot, taking only 5 minutes to get to the lake, with the town straight ahead.
We will go back to Kandy - we didn't give ourselves enough time to explore this wonderful region. When do, we will stay at Nature Walk Resort.

Room Tip: Top floor, front. If not, first floor front. They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KenPark35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kandy
1.0 mi away
Sevana City Hotel
Sevana City Hotel
#4 of 53 in Kandy
667 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Richmond House Kandy
0.4 mi away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
#8 of 53 in Kandy
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Heavens Holiday Resort
Heavens Holiday Resort
#1 of 1 in Mahawaththa
82 reviews
2.5 mi away
Earl's Regent Hotel
Earl's Regent Hotel
#9 of 53 in Kandy
686 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kandy View Hotel
Kandy View Hotel
#36 of 53 in Kandy
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nature Walk Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nature Walk Resort

Property: Nature Walk Resort
Address: 9 Sanghamitta Mawatha, Kandy, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Kandy
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nature Walk Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Nature Walk Resort located on the edge of the jungle just 10 minutes walk from the center of Kandy. Relax in a clean and peaceful environment and enjoy the breathtaking views over the forest from your balcony where you can observe monkeys and a wide variety of birds and butterflies. All rooms are ensuite and the restaurant serves delicious food throughout the day. An internet service is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nature Walk Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nature Walk Hotel Kandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing