We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Randholee Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$104
$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$134
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$322
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nature Walk Resort(Kandy)(Great Value!)
$45
$13
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$59
$34
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$39
$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sevana City Hotel(Kandy)(Great Value!)
$34
$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
169
172
78
22
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
172
78
22
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolmountain view roomsri lankaour honeymoonquiet hotelamazing viewspool sidetwo nightsfabulous hoteloverlooking kandymini barminute drivekandy cityenjoyable stayrooms are bigbreakfast and dinnertuk tuk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
277 - 282 of 464 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We stayed here on 22nd October 2012 while visiting kandy. We were warmly welcomed by the reception staff on arrival and offered tea and coffee immediately which was lovely after our long drive.

The hotel was immaculate and very sleek and modern. The views were absolutely amazing. It was raining during our visit but still the view took my breath away and I can only image what it would be like on a sunny day. The infinity pool looked really enticing.

Our room was very spacious with a huge bed and wonderful on suite facilities.

Our meal that evening was out of this world with both a selection and traditional Sri Lankan and Western cuisine. We really were spoilt for choice.

We were truly given a 5 star experience during our stay at the hotel. Our only regret is that We couldn't have stayed any longer to try the spa.

When we return to Sri Lanka we will definitely be staying here and would recommend it to all our friends and family

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugathrandholee, General Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your comprehensive report over Randholee, which will be helpful immensely to attract the other clients and encourage our staff to be more hospitable. We were very happy to went through your moral boosting comments which are definitely be helpful our staff to develop their service in hospitality . We wish you and your husband a very happy and joyful New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I visited this hotel with my work collegues, and though we didn't stay the night it was a lovely experience. The mist was hanging heavily over the mountains and across the pool, and to sit with a lovely cup of tea and take in this scenery was worth the trip alone!
The staff are very friendly. The hotel has just 25 rooms, and promotes eco tourism with various schemes in place such as solar thermal and waste water treatment to feed the gardens, with excess water being given to the neighbouring properties. The rooms look fresh and confortable, with a breathtaking veiw of the mountains. I am definitely booking this hotel to come back to in February next year with some friends...so I'll keep you posted on my experience of the food and the rooms! They also have some nice indoor badminton and squash courts and a spa!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PurplewallLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugathrandholee, General Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear valued guest, It is wonderful, elaborate description of Randholee Luxury Resort & Spa. Thank you very much for giving good reviews on all the important aspects of our hotel. The staff of Randholee is eagerly waiting to welcome you to Randholee. Please inform us early through our email : sugath@randholeeresorts.com

Happy and prosperous New Year for you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Me and my husband spend one night in the Randholee Resort, and was definitely the nicest and most relaxing place during our stay in Sri Lanka. Everything was beautiful, the view from our balcony was fabolous, the staff on the reception and in restaurant was very friendly, the room was spacious and clean... We were very sorry that we couldn't stay for more than one night. Definitely to recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hostelChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugathrandholee, General Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Madam, It is indeed a pleasure to have very encouraging comments over Randholee. It is very simple but very strong message was given to the public. We invite you to stay longer period at Randholee when your next visit. Your comments will be helpful in big way to continue good service towards our valued guests. We wish you and your husband a very happy and joyful new year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Nice hotel on the hill with great view on Kandy. Not recomend for long stay - just on the way for one two nights. Small swimming pool in front of restaurant. Good food good service.
Unfortunately air condition was very poor so we do not have nice reminds about sleeping there. We have been only night

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slawek_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugathrandholee, General Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear guests, we highly appreciate your comments and it's very helpful to alert us. We are very sorry for kept you without proper sleep. We could have attended to the Air Conditioner if you informed us as our maintenance staff is stand by 24 hours to give a good service. We appreciate your tolerance and patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We decided to take a short get a way in the hills and chose Randholee resort. We got what we went for. a quite relaxing time . There was unexpected rain but it really did not spoil our time at the resort. The room was clean and with a beautiful view of the hills ahead, service, good and the food excellent. the staff was courteous and pleasant.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ajitha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sugathrandholee, General Manager at Randholee Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your sincere comments about Randholee and you have simply described the all the aspect such as food, service, staff, cleanliness, the view and rest of the areas. Your comments will be helpful to encourage our staff to be more hospitable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews