We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely randholee”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Randholee Resort & Spa
Ranked #15 of 54 Hotels in Kandy
Certificate of Excellence
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“lovely randholee”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Wonderfull views of mountains and sunset over infinity pool.
Staff were very friendly and welcoming. and the food was fantastic.
the notorious road is now fully surfaced and we found it no problem.
A tuk tuk was only £2 to kandy.

Room Tip: Mountain view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LESUNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    154
    71
    20
    17
See reviews for
98
205
16
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
HK
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This hotel is located in a residential area and is fairly new. It has great views over the valley and the pool is quite nice. However, the staff are somewhat poor and lacking in service. The checkout service is antiquated (at best) and the 'concierge' service never seemed to give me a straight answer on prices at all for local taxes, tours, transfers etc. I had the feeling from the moment I stepped into the hotel that I was being ripped off. The hotel is miles away from anywhere and just not a great location at all for touring.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fair123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

We loved this hotel, the food was very good, our room was comfortable with a great view of the mountains. The infinity pool is gorgeous, looks out over the mountains, as does the restaurant. We thought it was excellent value for money, and the staff were helpful and friendly. We did not go out to eat as it was too far to Kandy, but we visited the Botanical Gardens, and Temple of Tooth which were very good. We had an anniversary here and the staff arranged a romatic meal and anniversary cake in the tree house which was magical. They couldn't do enough for us. It was nice to spend an afternoon sunbathing round the pool. The road up is a bit tricky.

Room Tip: ask for a mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Arrived at night along dodgy road. In morning what a view ! Infinity pool amongst the clouds wow. Large number of helpful staff good food lovely room. If its piece and quite relaxing time you want this is for you. Great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
96 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2012

This hotel is up a very steep windy road. Too far to walk into town. The rooms in the front would get a good view but unfortunately we got a room at the back. However the rooms are spacious and attractive, quiet and relaxing. The pool area is spectacular and the meals were wonderful.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2012

The hotel is situated on a hill and has fantastics views from it's rooms. The pool is fantastic too. Just wish the hotel would invest in laying a proper road to it's entrance.

The reception staff were average but the restaurant staff were very polite and helpful. Being vegetarians, we didn't find too much in the Buffett but the restaurant manager offered to prepare a couple of dishes of our choice and made them well.

The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast choice was limited. They had fresh coconut water which was extremely refreshing. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shankar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2012

the hotel is about 5km from town - so a tuk-tuk will take a while, but the view is fantastic. the rooms are clean and well appointed. (don't leave anything on the balcony or it might get stolen by the local monkeys..)
the 'gym' - is really just a room with a treadmill and fan - so don't expect too much - but the pool is lovely.
the food was acceptable, but the staff seem rather confused, or just simply uninterested in serving. the bar was quiet and had very few choices for drinks - it's probably best to go into town to eat and drink.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pipcanti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kandy
1.4 mi away
Earl's Regent Hotel
Earl's Regent Hotel
#9 of 54 in Kandy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
2.5 mi away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
#8 of 54 in Kandy
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
1.6 mi away
Theva Residency
Theva Residency
#1 of 1 in Hantana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy
3.9 mi away
Earl's Regency
Earl's Regency
#1 of 2 in Tennekumbura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,914 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sevana City Hotel
Sevana City Hotel
#4 of 54 in Kandy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Randholee Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Randholee Resort & Spa

Property: Randholee Resort & Spa
Address: Heerassagala Rd | Bowalawaththa, Kandy, Sri Lanka (Formerly Randholee Luxury Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Kandy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Kandy
#8 Luxury Hotel in Kandy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Randholee Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Randholee Resort & Spa is nestled in the beautiful Mount Pleasant range in Kandy, Sri Lanka. The panoramic view from our resort is about the best that one could experience in Kandy. Seclusion, space, and privacy-our resort offers all these, making it the ideal choice when visiting Kandy. Decked in Kandyan décor, our well-appointed rooms offer its own private balcony and spacious bathrooms equipped with luxury comforts for all visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Randholee Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Randholee Luxury Hotel Kandy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing