We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Kandy
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
59
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool hot tub private jacuzzi sky villa tea plants breathtaking views great boutique the sri lankan breakfast knuckles mountains surrounding mountains knuckles range we loved our stay special thanks two nights valley jungle cabin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 64 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

This resort was spectacular - the views are breathtaking - especially from our villa which was on its own and had the best views of the landscape (sky villa). The staff were friendly and ensured we had all we needed. Similar to a review below however this place has the potential to be more than spectacular - the food was average with a lot of western food on the menu which is a shame when Sri Lanka has such good cuisine. In addition, I felt there was a lot of wastage at breakfast as they served you everything, rather than you being able to order what you fancy. Being a relatively young resort though I am sure aarunya will be able to work on these bits and then truly be a 5* resort

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rosie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019 via mobile

Visited for a 2 night stay in early March. Views to die for. Such a secluded property perched up on a mountain. Pictures do not do the place justice. Had a delicious Sri Lankan dinner with fresh local produce. Chose the continental breakfast on both days and was absolutely delicious. Really great staff, in particular Rumesh who we enjoyed talking to very much. On a small minor negative point, I did ask for shampoo a couple of times which wasn't left in my room and never arrived. Our jacuzzi was difficult to operate and we had to call maintenance staff out a couple of times. Perhaps include a simple manual with the welcome information. We also weren't aware of the Sri Lankan breakfast demonstration before we saw another couple doing this. It would be nice if we were informed of all services provided. All in all its a great boutique property set in a lush tropical forest. We hope to return soon.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MissCJ12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019 via mobile

What a beautiful place ....five super nice bungalows .... Staff working as hard as possible to satisfy! I loved almost everything about the resort ! The breakfast included was super ! The tours and drivers they arranged were super professional ....

I felt like I was staying at a beautiful private estate ...really really peaceful!

Worth the cost !

The lunch we had could have used a bit of work !

I will return and so should you !

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank robertf105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2019

I have to give this hotel 5/5 simply because the location is sublime and the fact there are only a few guests at a time make it a truly bespoke and tranquil experience, however, there is a bit of work to be done before this place can become a true 'boutique' 5-star experience. I ordered lunch to my room on the first day and wasn't overwhelmed by the quality of the food when compared to other boutique hotels we stayed at on this trip with a similar rate. The chef also got my order wrong. Whilst this didn't really bother me too much, I know it wouldn't meet the expectations of some guests. I also believe the breakfast experience needs to be improved. You head over to the restaurant area in the morning, where there is no menu or card detailing what you will be served, you're sort of left second guessing what you're going to eat because it's a set menu. Again, didn't really bother me too much because i'm not a fussy eater, but this could create an issue for other guests. With all that aside, this was the best overall hotel experience of our trip and I can see a bright future for this hotel once they overcome the teething problems (it's only 6 months old!).

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mattwardasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019

Set in the most amazing setting with wonderful views. There are 5 private villas, with jacuzzis., all beautifully appointed.Staff very helpful and sweet. Food excellent, great location to see most of the surrounding area , Kandy and Sigiriya etc.

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank LadyBKent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews