We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Kandy
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveler rating
59
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool hot tub private jacuzzi sky villa tea plants breathtaking views great boutique the sri lankan breakfast knuckles mountains surrounding mountains knuckles range we loved our stay special thanks two nights valley jungle cabin
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 64 reviews
Reviewed January 27, 2019 via mobile

We haven't enough good things to say about Aarunya Nature Resort.

The design of the hotel is beautifully simplistic and maximises the phenomenal and breath taking views of the mountains upon the horizon. You will literally stop and say "wow" when you see it.

The resort is very exclusive, with only a handful of rooms available; so there is very little guest activity to interrupt as you relax and take in the amazing environment.

The staff are fantastic. They were incredibly friendly and provided 1st class professional service. Nothing was a problem and they were happy to help in any manner possible.

The food was the finest we have eaten in Sri Lanka. The traditional Sri Lankan breakfast is a must!

If you've spent a few days seeing historical sites or out on safari and need to recharge the batteries, then this is the perfect location.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank PeterK3793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2019 via mobile

Aarunya resort is an absolute gem. It is located just 30 minutes from Kandy centre but feels a million miles away. It is so peaceful with the most beautiful panoramic views, kind and helpful staff, and delicious traditional Sri Lankan food. A lot of the produce used is harvested in the Aarunya gardens - you can taste the quality and freshness. The villas are so spacious, clean and have the most comfortable beds (ever). Our room even had its own jacuzzi surrounded by coconut and mango trees. Can’t fault a single thing about my experience here and would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Kandy! It’s an experience you won’t forget.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank hannahsingleton5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2019 via mobile

We had a really wonderful stay at the resort . The place and views were magnificent . The rooms were big and very comfortable . We enjoyed the tea , coffee biscuits and drinks . Breakfast was wonderful and so was supper .
The resort gave us the feeling that we were the only guests which was wonderful . The staff were friendly , efficient and very helpful.
The quality of the equipment at the gym was not good,The bicycles were of poor quality . As the resort is new , there are a few teething issues . If one can look beyond the few small issues , the experience is absolutely fantastic
Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Ztayob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018 via mobile

Nestled in the heart of the Kandy / Knuckles mountains, Aarunya Nature Reserve is a small, quaint piece of land, with simply breathtaking views. Just a few rooms make it a wonderful quiet and exclusive experience, with lovely clean bedroom with super comfy beds and nice big bathrooms.
The exclusivity however leaves rooms for international standards of service (which they’re still practicing) and part of the draw back of a small resort is the pre-preparation or preordering of meals and somewhat improvisation of what can be on offer. If you can get over these very tiny ailments, it’s a lovely slice of Srilanka to have a break from the bustle of the town, put your feet up and order a delicious pot of local lemon and ginger tea.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank georginalouised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2018 via mobile

Perfect spot to spoil yourself and your beloved ones.
Amazing Mountain View. Very friendly staff. We were there on a special occasion and they made sure we enjoyed it.
Food is exceptional (taste and presentation). Open air spa - the massage was indeed stress relieving with its scenic view and relaxing nature sounds. Exceptionally clean and spacious rooms and bathroom.
Clean enjoyable hot tub - an experience not to miss in this beautiful spot.
Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews