We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Kandy
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Ways to Experience Aaliya Tours
from $60.00
More Info
from $56.00
More Info
from $56.00
More Info
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveler rating
264
13
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
264
13
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day tour nuwara eliya colonial hotels constant contact body guard a wonderful stay colombo airport blue field great sense of humor amazing trip driver cum guide dambulla cave temple sri lanka historical sites tea factory white water rafting solo traveller
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hi would just like to say we had a fabulous trip to dumballa caves, also sigiriya as well as a few other stops.Our driver and tour guide was adil who was just great he gave us lots of history about each place we went to.he certainly is an asset to your company.Also aiyala who organised the trip and was in constant touch. a big thankyou Adil you made our day

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank Go156039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great trip. Our driver was very punctual and picked us up at our home stay in Kandy. We then drove to Gregory lake while making plenty of stops along the way to explore a tea factory etc. We asked our driver to drop us off at the train station at Nanu Oya so that we could take the train to Ella instead of going back to Kandy. Awesome experience!

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went with Dumballah and Sigiriya and had a marvelous trip.

Our host Adhil was amazing. He was great to talk with, very knowledgeable, and happy to answer any questions. He did a great job of being inobtrusive and blending into the background when we were visiting sites and yet he was ready to step in when we were ready to move on. He was also quite good at being quiet too during the ride.

Perhaps most impressively, he was a really competent and safe driver, which in Sri Lanka was the first time we had this experience among all of the tuk tuks and cabs we were in!

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank 859franksmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an awesome trip with Adhil, a very nice, flexible, polite and smart guy.He picked us up super punctual at our Hotel and let us choose which sights we wanted to see. He showed us some ricefields which were not in the tours' description to take some beautiful pictures. He shared his huge knowlege of the sights and Country with us and had an answer to every question we had. This daytrip was a great experience and we would recomend Adhil to everyone who is going to visit kandy!

Date of experience: January 2020
2  Thank Henryking7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

it was a great trip with the company by Shamin. I really enjoyed to see all the beauty of Sir lanka between Kandy to Sigiriya. I recommend it to visit this place.

2  Thank 44haidarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews