We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mahen W”

Flower Song Restaurant
Ranked #84 of 145 Restaurants in Kandy
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Established in 1982, Flower Drum Restaurants has been pioneering Sri Lanka's oriental cuisine ever since.
Kandy, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mahen W”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

When our family wants to dine out, the first name which comes to our mind is Flower Song.
We never miss to order "flower song special" rice always.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MahenW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    43
    26
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

You can share a small portion here and it's more than enough, for about 600 rupees. Chicken chop suey was yummy.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great clean food”
Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We were recommended to try here by our guesthouse host as she believed this to be very clean restaurant. Food was just that, service was great, very attentive and comfortable. If you want Chinese food while in Kandy(which we didn't really) this place is worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewcastleVon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reasonable price”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I was really impressedvwith quality and quantity. The staff couldnt have been more helpfjl and juices by far the best we found in Sri Lanka.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SasiSSSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Chinese flavours”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Had the chilli garlic cuttle fish and battered prawns. We were very happy with both dishes. If you fancy some real chinese food but with a kick then this will hit the spot. Prices not bad either.
P.s. they're closed on Mondays

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShikhaAnup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flower Song Restaurant also viewed

Kandy, Kandy District
Kandy, Kandy District
 
Kandy, Kandy District
Kandy, Kandy District
 

Been to Flower Song Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing