We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mouth watering food..!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Flower Song Restaurant - CLOSED

Flower Song Restaurant
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Established in 1982, Flower Drum Restaurants has been pioneering Sri Lanka's oriental cuisine ever since.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mouth watering food..!!!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Flower song provides mouth watering food in the city of Kandy. The quality is of very high standards. I think you can get the best Chinese meal in town in here..!!! :) :) The price is cheap and reasonable... :D

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pavi888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    43
    24
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Real Chinese food at a reasonable price, with good service”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband is Chinese, we live in China, own Chinese restaurants and after two weeks of Sri Lankan food he had had enough. We were pleasantly surprised at the quality and taste of the food here. It wasn't all orange pork and corn starch. It has a slight kitsch factor to it too, it feels like you stepped into an American chinese restaurant in a 70's film. Red lanterns and low lighting make it a bit gloomy. We went in the afternoon and it was empty, so service was quick by Sri Lankan standards.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AstraHBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Too Gloomy”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Food is great. Would recommend takeaways as it is very gloomy and could get stuffy and noisy more often.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dilani S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top quality”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had perhaps the best Chinese food we've had anywhere. Especially my Chow Mein. Who knew it could taste so good! And the portion size means a "small" portion is more than enough for two. Making it excellent value. The waiter couldn't have been more helpful and the beer was by far the cheapest we found in Sri Lanka.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hammerman38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
123 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent food and reasonable price”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We ate at the Flower Song after a quite while. I was really impressed with the quality and quantity. The portions were very large and the taste was magnificent. It was after a long time that we had to savour such quality food in Kandy. Flower song did a job well done by offering better food when all other places in Kandy are reducing their quality. The food is not very cheap but still is of very good value. Service is also good but cannot comment much as we took take away.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UdSe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flower Song Restaurant also viewed

Kandy, Kandy District
Kandy, Kandy District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing