We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food!”

Flower Song Restaurant
Ranked #84 of 145 Restaurants in Kandy
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Established in 1982, Flower Drum Restaurants has been pioneering Sri Lanka's oriental cuisine ever since.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Good food and it's at a good price too. Our driver was also able to get free food there so that helps out. It's a little dark inside and the steps are somewhat shady as you're headed upstairs, but the staff is very responsive and quality food makes everything good.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BPHendo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    43
    26
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Decent food but...”
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Food was pretty decent, but very hot. And this after we told them to temper the spiciness. They also messed up our order (served us the super-hot Singapore Noodles instead of plain veggie noodles) and then insisted we made a msitake. Left a bad taste in the mouth and we came away feeling cheated.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank endee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Finally good chinese food in Sri Lanka!”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

They have a good variety of food on their menu. If you are looking for something other than rice and curry in Sri Lanka, Flower song has pretty good chinese food in Sri Lanka. Still not authentic chinese flavours, but I haven't found anything better yet!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank piggybackpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not a great experience”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

spring roll starters were great, but main courses were a let down. Beef with satay was basically peanut butter smeared on dry beef and cuttle fish was overcooked.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LondonMoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
89 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“QUALITY FOOD AT VERY REASONABLE PRICES”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Flower song restaurant specialises in Chinese food. But one could have other types of food too by selecting from the Menu.If the Director Mr. Ferdinando us around he is sure to take good care of you. Whenever I visit kandy I make it a point to have a meal there.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tilakfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flower Song Restaurant also viewed

Kandy, Kandy District
Kandy, Kandy District
 
Kandy, Kandy District
Kandy, Kandy District
 

Been to Flower Song Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing