We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
Hotels.com
$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
AVANIhotels.com
$98
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity$130
FindHotel$110
eDreams$130
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,821)
Filter reviews
2,820 results
Traveler rating
1,685
732
251
101
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,685
732
251
101
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sri lanka superior room tuk tuk lagoon view our honeymoon half board special thanks front office relaxing holiday room boy curries seafood mr wedding elephants guide foods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 2,820 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2020 via mobile

Nice pool, cleaning is many times a day and very clean, beach is close from pool, breackfast is vary good and you can find everything you want there ,all type of food and fresh fruits juices, Jay Antha very helpful and take care of every need and details

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank 732nicun
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HM_JSilva, Manager at Avani Kalutara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2020

Dear 732nicun,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We're thrilled to learn your recent stay was fabulous one. specially you enjoyed well maintained pool, stunning beach, variety options of breakfast and genuine service from Jayantha & rest of the team.

It's been great pleasure to have you with us and we're looking forward to welcome you back.

with kind regards,

Jude Silva,
Hotel Manager,
Avani Kalutara Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2020

I welcome yesterday and I very surprize the location.
The place is magic,the food is very good and the people is very nice.Helpfull people and nice pool.Clean and big rooms.Free wi-fi and good signal.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 816andab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HM_JSilva, Manager at Avani Kalutara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2020

Dear 816andab,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and taking time share your experience with us.

We're pleased to learn that your stay was memorable one as you liked the stunning hotel location, delicious food & helpful staff.

It's pleasure to have you with us and we hope to welcoming you back soon.

with kind regards,

Jude Silva,
Hotel Manager,
Avani Kalutara Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2020

Excelent services, great wifi and room cleaning. Food is verious and delicious. We felt safe all the stay and People are very friendly. Cleaning offeres mosquito spray every night and our stay was really good

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 1neagug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HM_JSilva, Manager at Avani Kalutara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2020

Dear 1neagug,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor,

We're extremely delighted to know you enjoyed lovely stay at Avani Kalutara. Specially, clean & comfortable rooms, friendly staff & genuine Sri Lankan hospitality.

Thank you once again and we look very forward to welcoming you back to Avani Kalutara.

with kind regards,

Jude Silva,
Hotel Manager,
Avani Kalutara Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2020 via mobile

Front office manager Jayantha is a special man who asissted us in everything. The hotel is very nice. Free wi-fi with good signal strenght. No crowded. Clean and big rooms. Helphfull people and nice pool.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ghineav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HM_JSilva, Manager at Avani Kalutara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2020

Dear ghineav,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your recent visit to Avani Kalutara Resort.

We're delighted to read that you had a lovely stay at our property, and that you found out staff friendly and politely.

We hope to welcome you back to our property in the near future.

with kind regards,

Jude Silva,
Hotel Manager,
Avani Kalutara Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2020

WiFi connection is great, the beach is very close from the hotel, a large and clean beach. Pool is excellent and great services. People are very friendly Jay Antha assist us with late checkout, very helpful

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank dianat49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
HM_JSilva, Manager at Avani Kalutara Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2020

Dear dianat49,

Thank you very much for choosing Avani Kalutara resort and taking time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our hotel facilities such as speed wifi, clean & large beach access close to the hotel & friendly hospitality.

Thank you and we hope to host you back again.

with kind regards,

Jude Silva,
Hotel Manager,
Avani Kalutara Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews