We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveler rating
1,043
473
99
34
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,043
473
99
34
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pushpakumara yahoo red mohican suresh tours beach boys sports centre elephant orphanage day trip sri lanka cheeky chappie moonlight jewellers palm trees deluxe room sports team tuk tuk great holiday sports facilities curries
Filter
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2015

This is the first time we have been to Sri Lanka and we were not disappointed we saw some amazing things and met some fantastic people. The Hotel was clean and the restaurant food was fantastic ,I can recommend the sea food platter we had to paty a little extra for this but it was well worth it.
The hotel staff were so helpful and could not do enough to make our holiday a thing to remember for a long time.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2015

We recently stayed at this hotel after many visits to Sri Lanka. This would have to be one of the top three hotels in Sri Lanka for its personalised service, delicious local food and outstanding value for money. We particularly enjoyed the view from the restaurant overlooking the pool and beach. As well as the many activities that are planned during the day, to keep us occupied.

Room Tip: Room 108 is closest to the Ocean
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Gehan X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2015

We stayed at the mermaid in May and had a lovely time.
The hotel was never more than half full due to it having recently reopened after a short time closed.
They are starting the process of referring the hostel which I would say is just about due but still very comfortable.
We upgraded our room and so had a fabulous room with all amenities.
Television did not work properly but heck we were on holiday so did not even bother to report it.
Hot water could take a time to come through, we did report this but honestly it did not spoil our stay.
Pool was great though like a hot bath in the afternoons!
Bars, pool service and restaurant staff were all so great. Friendly, engaging and helpful.
Food was super due to new chef

Stayed: May 2015
5  Thank pinkgerbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2015

The hotel was fabulous - all the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the service was superb. There was always a wide selection of food which again was delicious and the rooms were kept clean and well looked after.
The activities area was brilliant too with sports being played everyday and everyone getting involved. Those running the sports activities ensured everyone was having fun and offered a wide selection of different things to do - the yoga was especially good!
Overall I have only praise for this hotel! Had a wonderful holiday there!

Room Tip: Standard rooms closer to bar - definitely better for families with a little one who goes to bed early.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

We stayed at this hotel for two weeks, the room was clean and tidy with housekeeping every day. The grounds in and around the pool and rooms were always kept spotless,also there was always a good number of sunloungers available as well.
There is a good selection of food every lunch time and evening meal ,from salads,soup ,meats, vegetarian and also Curry's, the puddings are lovely and the food is of a very high standard. All the staff are very friendly and helpful at all times.We went on several trips around different locations in Sri Lanka we used Amith one of the local beach boys he comes highly recommended from other guests and from myself a lovely honest trustworthy local family man, who will arrange any trip and look after you from the start of your trip till the end,here's his email amith3418@gmail.com . We have meet some lovely local family's and hotel guests and can't wait to return…

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank kaz4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews