We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
ZenHotels.com
CheapTickets
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
59
79
39
21
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
59
79
39
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant's menu sri lanka small gym spicy food swimming pool private beach indian ocean wonderful stay nice pool special thanks villa quarantine reconstruction sea mr country foods
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 213 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I spent a week here, and found the staff absolutely lovely. I ate the local Sri Lankan dishes on the buffet and at breakfast - which were very good. The rooms are clean, and serviced well every day. They have air conditioning and plenty of hot water.
It is right on the beach, so the location is perfect.
The hotel is a bit dated and does look like it has been a while since there was any refurbishment. It's not a smart European standard.
But the staff couldn't be more helpful and I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbwNewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

We spent three weeks in December 2013 in the Hibiscus Beach Hotel in Kalutara and can recommend it a lot. The rooms are clean and the service good. The friendly staff treated us like like V.I.P.`s, especially the restaurant supervisor, Mr. Sam Piyadasa, was always extremely helpful.
We would always stay in this Hotel again, even though the railwayline in the neighborhood can sometimes be quite noisy, but that, of course is not the hotels fault.

Date of stay: December 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josefin U
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Could not sleep in the room as the DJ music was played in the restaurant. Little ones were also up and this was a stupid idea by the hotel management to entertain a bunch of roudy russians..... Preference was given to that bunch of roudy russians and even the pool chairs were given to them. Food was also not that great, Toilets were not maintained properly.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DeSilva293962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

If you are considering staying here DONT
We are staying here at the end of our tour, and what a huge disappointing way to end an holiday! This place is disgusting...smelly... Mouldy...dirty... Grubby.....toilets that you have to wait 15 minutes between flushes....mould actively growing in the bathroom....we got housekeeping in... Again... They wiped off the mould, but the whole shower remains filthy, with a small trickle of water for a shower.
We took 5 rooms, 4 of them have had to have housekeeping called in to re-clean the rooms, 3 Tvs do not work!

Avoid at all costs!

Room tip: Is there one???
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 23aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here for two nights and wish I had gone elsewhere. Rooms need a big improvement. new tables, paint, cable TV, kettles, etc, etc. Not worth the money.

Hotel has a lot of potential if they redecorated the rooms. Staff are not very friendly and the food is so so. Had to wait 30 mins for cold chips!

Room tip: Stay somewhere else
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews