We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tangerine Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Citrus Waskaduwa(Waskaduwa)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Turyaa Kalutara(Kalutara)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,313)
Filter reviews
1,313 results
Traveler rating
571
461
180
61
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
461
180
61
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssri lankaelephant orphanagesister hotel next doorswim up barcurrieswestern foodtuk tukday tripyala national parkdress codeall inclusive optioncrazy golfplenty of choicegreat holidaytwo weeksmeal timespool side
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 1,313 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We had a Deluxe Suite and for the Money we paid there was not inclued the Safe and wifi. You had to pay for the wifi and it wont work well.
The Suite was nice with a good view, very comfortable and clean.
You had to call the Housekeeping for remind them to clean the room!
We couldnt get a deckchair, for our Balcony.
The Food was ok but not very tastefull.
We wont recomend this Place.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
2  Thank CorinnaGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We spent two weeks here with another couple and were delighted with the whole experience! The staff are friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble. Rooms were extremely comfortable and all the facilities excellent. Having taken the all inclusive option we were delighted with the range of food available at every meal. It was amazing and there is something to suit every possible taste be it vegetarian or carnivore, with a range of both European and Asian dishes. The hotel is, as the name suggests adjacent to the beach so it is possible to laze by the pool and watch the waves crashing onto the sand at the same time. Every evening there is some type of entertainment in the lounge bar until midnight which varies daily.

We did 2 tours with Sanka Tours who operate from premises about 300 yards along the road from the hotel These were tailor made private tours and were excellent value for money. We were accompanied by Sanka who is a very knowledgeable guide who speaks excellent English
and we would highly recommend his services to anyone.

Thank you to all the staff at the Tangerine Beach Hotel and to Sanka Tours for making it a memorable and happy experience.

Room Tip: Would suggest you ask to be a distance from the Lounge Bar if you like to go to bed early as you may occasionally be disturbed by the music although it does always finish by midnight.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PaulandSandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Very good comfortable hotel on the beach. The food in the restaurant was very good with plenty of Sri Lankan dishes to try. Our room was quite & well maintained with a garden view. The staff very friendly & attentive, nothing seemed to be a problem. The pool was good, but take care in the sea, which was very warm & could be rough at times. All in all a very good holiday.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here very much and appreciated the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff.
Our room was very comfortable and we had a lovely sea view. A mat or additional rail for the shower would have made using it much safer.
The grounds were immaculate and the provision of additional activities during the day was welcome.
The food in the restaurant was of a good standard but it was not always hot as people failed to close the covers.
For our trips out we used Reshni Tours, a small but efficient and friendly company.
Our first trip was an overnight stay and safari in Yala National Park. Everything was arranged by Reshni, a charming young man who speaks very good English, and there were no problems of any kind. We were even fortunate enough to see a leopard and a green python.
Our second trip was to Galle Fort when we went down the new Highway. Again, Reshni organised everything and we even went to a Moonstone mine on our way back.
We would not hesitate to recommend Reshni as he always replied promptly to emails before our holiday, he has a tourist guide licence, his drivers and vehicles are of the highest standard and his prices are very reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 47SID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We spent just 2 nights there,but were memorable! A good hotel, with some fantastic staff providing excellent services and great hospitality.They are highly customer satisfaction oriented people.We were on the all inclusive option & food was very good & in many varieties. Room was clean and comfortable with a balcony & sea view. Our Sri Lanka tour became memorable!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NatureLover108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews