We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Family restaurant and Spa!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lobster Tours Spa & Restaurant

Red Lobster Tours Spa & Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 37 Restaurants in Kalutara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Sri Lankan, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Red Lobster is a family business since 2005 in Kalutara area. Mainly we are serving Sea Foods with high quality & taste. We have beautiful and natural Restaurant in Kalutara, Sri Lanka. There are not parts before or after "Red Lobster". We are just "Red Lobster". You are serving below mentioned services to you. Restaurant ,Tours (To all the cities in Sri Lanka) , Spa (Ayurveda Massage )
Strasbourg, France
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family restaurant and Spa!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I am from France, I discoveres Red Lobster restaurant while walking around the hotel. Very very friendly people, nice food, super service, i had a really great time at red lobster! i recommend it!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank juleeloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yohansrilanka, Owner at Red Lobster Tours Spa & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your great encouragement.

Yours friendly,
Yohan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    282
    37
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Restaurant and Tours”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed at the avani and wondered down to the Red Lobster after reading reviews on trip advisor. I cannot reconed them highly enough Yohan and his family are truly hospitable and very friendly.

We had a mountain of food and the 2 tours we had with them were competitively priced and great fun. Thoroughly recommend the safari over night stay.

Don't use the beach boys for island tours they are a rip off. Okay for trips to town.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DukeNewks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yohansrilanka, Owner at Red Lobster Tours Spa & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your great encouragement.

Yours friendly,
Yohan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Best lobster and prawns ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Alot of people round our hotel talked about The Red Lobster so we gave it a go! Yohan and his family run the restaurant, located just down the road from the Avani Kalutara Resort. We went for lunch one day, oh my word!!!! We ordered, prawns and a lobster which came with delicious rice, curry sauce and salad, followed by pineapple, mango and bananas. Yohan and his brother were the perfect hosts! Sharing stories, wanting to chat to improve their English, genuinely lovely people. If you stay in the area, you MUST visit them for lunch or dinner!!!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank SusieSueCarlisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yohansrilanka, Owner at Red Lobster Tours Spa & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your great encouragement.

Yours friendly,
Yohan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food, tour and great new friendships xx”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This was our irst visit to Sri Lanka, what a fantastic place with great people.

We heard about the Red Lobster from trip advisor and as a result of the good reviews we pre booked a 4 day tour with Yohan from here in the UK prior to our arrival in Sri Lanka.

We were not disappointed, despite our tour company changing our hotel at the last minute and having to inform Yohan of this prior to our departure, he contacted us at our new hotel when we arrived and came to visit us at the hotel to make he travel plans. Yohan, his brother and father were all very nice people and we were treated extremely well.

Yohan was unable to travel with us on the tour as both him and his wife had a new baby to look after, so we were accompanied on the tour by Patrick and his youngest son, both were extremely knowledgeable and papa Patrick is a great driver. We were well looked after and the hotels we stayed in on he your were of a good standard.

The 4 of us in our party had the most memorable experience on the 4 day tour which I would recommend to anyone and it is great value too, at half the cost of the equivalent with the tour operator. We even to to feed the baby elephants at the orphanage, the benefits of being with local people operating the tour. Even the leopard in Yala came out to play for us.

A few days after the tour we were picked up from our hotel in Bentota by Patrick and Yohan and taken to heir home in Kalutara for a fantastic seafood feast with beer. We got to meet the family and also the new baby.

We were invited to the babies Christening too, but unfortunately it was on the Sunday night and we were leaving that night so could not make it - I hope it all went well and we would have loved to have been there.

We miss Sri Lanka loads already and hope to return in 2014, it is by far one of the best places that I have ever had the pleasure to visit.

Two of our party are visiting again in October 2013 and will definitely be seeking out Patrick and his family again as they hope to spend some time in Kandy and Little England - look out or them contacting you Yohan.

All the best wishes to you all - Sharon, Tommy, Chris and Neil x

Helpful?
1 Thank Corbetts23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yohansrilanka, Owner at Red Lobster Tours Spa & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your great encouragement.

Yours friendly,
Yohan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great tours and very friendly people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

A big thank you to Yohan, Patrick and family for the excellent tours and very friendly welcome over xmas. We cannot recommend the tours highly enough and the overall attention we received.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michaelcarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yohansrilanka, Owner at Red Lobster Tours Spa & Restaurant, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your great encouragement.

Yours friendly,
Yohan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster Tours Spa & Restaurant also viewed

 
Kalutara, Western Province
 

Been to Red Lobster Tours Spa & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing