We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveler rating
269
214
39
11
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
269
214
39
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar sri lanka hotel is centrally located higher floor business hotel the heart of the city clock tower easy access food city welcome drink place to stay definitely stay here again very comfortable stay breakfast and dinner small balcony warm hospitality public library
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 543 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2019 via mobile

This was our 2nd stay at Jetwing Jaffa and it did not disappoint. Lovely welcome on arrival, rooms are good with and go that little extra with fresh cafetiere coffee and an ironing board. The food is excellent and as we were there across the curfew we had no choice but to eat here. All meals are very good, good choice and splendid service. The breakfast buffet is the best you can find !
Good location to walk to everything Jaffna has to offer and auto or taxi available just around the corner to take you to the sites further out. The views from the rooftop bar are amazing.
We were there during Easter and the staff coped calmly and reassuringly with the curfew and events that unfolded that weekend.
Thank you Jetwing Jaffna for a really good stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Janeymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Jaffna, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Dear Guest,

The team at Jetwing Jaffna would like to thank you for sharing your compliments regarding your recent stay at the hotel.

At Jetwing Hotels we greatly value guest feedback as we constantly strive to maintain the highest level of service.
It is very encouraging to know that you were overall satisfied with our services and products.

We are glad you enjoyed our hospitality and the food. Jetwing Jaffna is in the heart of Jaffna and is very close to all the main locations of interest.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. It was a delight to have you all as our guests.

Having indulged in our unique Jetwing hospitality, we do hope you will return for yet another memorable stay.


Yours sincerely,

Christopher Ponnadurai
General manager - Jetwing Jaffna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

It was a good stay at Jetwing Jaffna. Clean rooms with decent views of the city, roof top bar was an added bonus to relax and enjoy the cool breeze. The facility to rent bicycles was very nice, we cycled early in the morning around town and passing famous landmarks such as the fort and nallur temple.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank AmritKurup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Jaffna, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the excellent review in the TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hospitality and services of the hotel. We are glad to hear that you got a chance to see the beautiful Nallur Kovil and the Fort of Jaffna too.

Hope to have the pleasure of seeing you all again soon for yet another wonderful vacation.

Thanking you,


Yours Sincerely,
Christopher Ponnadurai
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

This is one of my best stays in Sri Lanka. The service is staff is excellent. They are very helpful and attentive. My wife and I hosted a party of 18 for dinner, and the restaurant manager went out of his way to make the evening a more wonderful dining experience.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IsaacO70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Jaffna, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post this wonderful review on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Jetwing Jaffna.

The Peninsula restaurant at our hotel serves and caters international cuisine and also specializes in authentic Jaffna cuisine. We are well known for our spicy and delicious crab curry and for the Odyal Khool (Seafood based broth).

We are truly pleased in knowing that you enjoyed the food with your hosts. I will pass on your comments to the team of associates at the restaurant and they'd be delighted to hear that you were pleased with the food and service provided.

Once again we thank you for taking the time to appreciate the hard work of our team in taking care of our guests. Our team of associates truly is our greatest asset and it is rewarding to read that as trained they have mastered the art of customer service.

Having enjoyed a memorable stay with us we do hope you will revisit us when visiting Sri Lanka again.


Thanking you,

Yours Sincerely,

Christopher Ponnadurai
General manager
Jetwing Jaffna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

The room we stayed is very comfortable and the service is superb as usual from jetwing. The room is spacious and the rates are very reasonable. Highly value for money. The resort supported us to arrnage the boat rides to nearby islands. Very good hotel.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Charith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Jaffna, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Dear Guest,

The team at Jetwing Jaffna would like to thank you for sharing your compliments regarding your recent stay at the hotel.

At Jetwing Hotels we greatly value guest feedback as we constantly strive to maintain the highest level of service.
It is very encouraging to know that you were overall satisfied with our services and products.

Having indulged in our unique Jetwing hospitality, we do hope you will return for yet another memorable stay.

Thanking you once again,


Yours Sincerely,

Christopher Ponnadurai
General manager
Jetwing Jaffna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2019

Has a great stay at this hotel. It is walking distance to the clock tower, fort and main shopping area. I took Tuk Tuk to the archaeology museum which was well worth seeing.
There are ATM nearby to hotel and a supermarket very near.
During my stay i observed a street protest walking past the hotel then a march by security forces.
Hotel has a great roof top bar and had a wonderful buffet meal there on last night

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jetwing H, General Manager at Jetwing Jaffna, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review of the hotel and its surroundings. Jaffna town is usually a peaceful town free from any disturbances and guests of Jetwing Jaffna always find time to explore it. We are also happy to hear that you were happy with the location of the hotel since it was in close proximity to ATMs and supermarkets.

We sincerely hope you visit us a second time when you visit beautiful Sri Lanka again.


Yours Sincerely,

Christopher Ponnadurai
General manager - Jetwing Jaffna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews