We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
44
51
31
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
44
51
31
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jaffna railway station green grass hotel excellent service and food conveniently located right convenient location an affordable price speak some english restaurant staff mutton curry golf buggy sun loungers lovely hotel laundry service breakfast buffet jaffna food rooms are spacious room boy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 146 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2019

we stayed at Valampuri hotel , as we reached by train the buggy car was their to pick us and he welcome us sincerely , new hotel , rooms are clean and cosy, very comfortable with all facilities , great service , staff was very friendly and obliging never say no to anything we request , clean rooms. the waiters were exceptional and certainly the room boy too . great food , do try the Jaffna crab curry and Jaffna prawn curry which was their signature dishes. will certainly come again. convenient location

Room tip: Quieter rooms with no disturbances facing the Railway station
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mulantra1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

Excellent property where you get real value for money. Staff were very friendly, flexible, welcoming and ready to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Rooms are quite spacious, with all the facilities equals to that of a five star hotel. Only thing we did not try was the food served in the restaurant as we left the hotel early and returned after dinner. Having seen the large number of guests coming in and out of the restaurant one can easily assume high quality of food served and options or varieties available. Centrally located and easy access as well. I will re visit as well as recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank AbdulHassenF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2019

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. It is a nice basic hotel. Room and bath room are spacious and clean. We enjoyed the authentic Jaffna curries. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Bosco in the reception was very helpful.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jayjeyaseelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

A nice, basic hotel. The rooms are clean, the housekeeping a little hit and miss as in sometimes you have two towels, sometimes none; sometimes you have towel sculpture sometimes your night clothes are just screwed up and thrown on the chair
We stayed for ten nights for work. I found nearly all the staff pleasant and accommodating.
We did have one unfortunate incident but it was dealt with quickly.
The food in the restaurant is really good. There are always many locals eating as well.
The swimming pool is clean and the sun can be found most of the day. The sun loungers need updating and the outside seating area could do with a little sprucing up too.
However, value for money is good

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank DeborahG533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

I stayed here for just over a week and found it comfortable. There was an overhead fan and AC in my room. I enjoyed the range of curry, all of which I found palatable, and there was no shortage of the Sri Lankan bounty on offer. I made good sue of the pool though avoided the sun loungers which I hope will be upgraded as it would definitely add to the poolside charm. Only negatives would be asking for a pool towel. This is requested at reception and then delivered to your room, but be prepared to wait a good while for it.

Would I stay here again? Yes I very much would.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StuartG944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews