We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nippon Villa Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Citrus Hikkaduwa(Hikkaduwa)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunbeach Hotel(Hikkaduwa)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
16
33
36
14
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
33
36
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean waveslocal foodcoral reefcleaned every dayrotirooms are basicpool areamin walkvery nice hotelnice poolthe main roadhumidityhikka
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 117 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We had a nice small room. Every day we got daily cleaning in the room. They arrenge a small corner for my morning yoga in the room. That was nice....they moved out one bed, because of that.. My bed was soft and comfortable for me, after some hard beds in other hotes. The young boy in reception is very nice and friendly, He is doing his best. Swimming pool didn't look clean to me. To get breakfast you need lot of time to wait.....So after 1 breakfast we cancelled it..
Otherwise is quite O.K., if you spend only 1-3 days there.
The last morning we wait 1 hour for our driver, because somebody told hm we checked out already. That wasn't very nice.....

Anna from Hungary
Rauli from Finland

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Villahaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

First of all the service should be improved. Cleanliness should improve...staff need to be cheerful. Bathroom equipments are out dated. Poor water pressure. Food is bad and no choices for the meal. The best thing about this hotel is that its just next to the coral reef

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajasekara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

6 of us stayed here over New Years and it was fantastic!!!!! The staff are great the complimentary breakfast was awesome (homemade bread omlettes coffee and juice) good pool nice rooms with air con. Great location close to everything the furthest u will walk is 10 minutes to the end of the strip. Recommended!

Room Tip: Good place!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ahundle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

Nippon villa was fine... Not great, but fine. And at that price who can complain??
Room was very basic and hotel is far away from the main beach... About a ten minute walk.
Our toilet didn't flush and my boyfriend had to fix it.
Nice view from the eating area, but the ocean directly outside is mostly reef so difficult to swim in.
The sun beds are lovely though. And staff were helpful, and the rooms were cleaned daily.
You get what you pay for, and for the cheap rates Nippon villa is fine, especially if you can get an ocean-facing room.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eblatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I have to go along with the other reviews.
This place is dirty and dilapidated.
We stayed in that hotel for one night and would not and could not have stayed one extra night.
This is way overpriced, a total rip off.
We are a family who are used to travelling (2 kids) especially in south east asia.
The coffee was appallingly disgusting.
I will post in some photos later on to testify my saying.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanflor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews